2018 Beetle

Consumer Reviews
2018 Volkswagen Beetle

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
2018 Volkswagen Beetle
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH DRIVING

by VW BEETLE LOVE from Buffalo, NY on April 6, 2018

I have owned 3 VW Beetles. This is my 4th and what a ride. I went from a standard transmission to an automatic. This was a different transition as I thought the automatic would be slow from start up. The turbo gives a nice boost as well as the 2.0 engine. The dashboard on the coast makes you feel like you are driving to the beach every time I open my door. The smooth grain and soft striped seats make you smile every time you drive. The Safety features such as the backup camera and the blind spot indicators on the mirrors are easy to use. The rear view mirror adjusting to light as well as the features of the phone system are all great at keeping me safe. My favorite feature as always is my moon roof. The features on the steering wheel make navigating my radio very easy. I have always driven a manual transmission so using the triptronic feature allows me to shift If I want or switch to automatic. It is a very nice smooth drive that looks very sharp. The VW Beetle also drives very well in the snow. It is low to the ground but you have full control when driving. In the summer you roll down the windows open your moon roof and you are off on a great comfortable adventure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Julee from Wash state on February 28, 2018

Great car color is beautiful. Love the beetle. Second beetle ve had. Sounds and looks wonderful. Very comfortable.salespeople wee very helpful. Tool time with me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by JGarza21 from Texas on June 2, 2018

I have loved VW beetles for as long as I can remember and have always wanted one. I found out it was going to be one of the last gas powered beetles so I was so pumped I got it when I did. It is roomy, great on gas, and has great features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cutest car ? I?ve owned!!

by KKCute! from Boynton Beach,Florida on May 9, 2018

I absolutely love my new Beetle Convertible! It is extremely comfortable and drives smooth! Has great pickup and It?s the cutest bug ? on the road!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Coast! It is superb

by Celesteb from St George on March 29, 2018

I love it. This is the 4th VW that I have owned and the best yet. It is a convertible and has a Turbo. Cant get better than that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever! Love it!

by TracieB from Pulaski, VA on May 25, 2018

Bought 2018 VW convertible Beetle. Love how this car handles. Very roomy for a smaller car. It is a great, fun car. It is very quiet and love the ammineties .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic and fun

by Jade in Florida from Wilton Manors on May 28, 2018

Nice smooth ride, turbo gives it powerful start and the convertible feature is a must for Florida when you want to cruise the beaches especially in the evening.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding performance and comfort

by Emmy `s beetle from The Villages, Florida on April 15, 2018

I love the smooth ride and the feel of its performance on the road. This my third Volkswagen and my very first convertible. I wouldn?t hesitate buying another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive! A head turner!!

by Barbara Jean from Denver, NC on January 28, 2018

The Iconic Beetle Turbo Convertible is sporty, excitingly fun to drive, and quite the head turner!! This is my second Beetle, and all the teachers at my granddon’s school knew both of my cars. That says it all!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome = Just What We Wanted

by Glowball from Bridgewater, New Jersey on February 9, 2018

We knew exactly what we wanted, waited for 2 months for delivery but it was worth every minute. A new classic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2