2013 1500

Consumer Reviews

2013 RAM 1500

$11,431 - $29,659  MSRP Range
2013 RAM 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

160 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 RAM 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

RAM 1500 2013 Longhorn

by Mark from Stow, Mass on Thu Oct 29 2015

I purchased this used 6 months ago, fully loaded and 55K miles on it. About 8K miles later, no issues, runs like a dream, acceleration is better than any car I've had (since I was younger, anyway). The interior is the nicest I've seen in any car (and it beats, in my opinion, BMW/Lexus 'luxury' interiors). Sound system (my truck as an Alpine system) is unbeatable. I'm 50, have owned many cars, this is the finest automobile I've yet to have in my driveway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dodge ram 1500

by jeepers from herrin, ill on Thu Feb 20 2014

I drove this truck to Canada twice 2000 thousand miles round trip. ran 75 - 80 mph most of the way, gas mileage was 19 -22mpg. no trouble all the way. great truck, this is my third one, in five years. I would recomend these to any one. rusty ansinelli

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck with lots of power

by Ram Chief from Independence, WI on Thu Feb 26 2015

The Ram 1500 Tradesman is plenty for what I need and mostly basic, but still stands out. With the Hemi it has enough power for anybody! Great little regular cab short box!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really smooth ride and power too for a v-6

by scott estep from Huntington WV on Sun Jan 26 2014

Ram 1500 4x4 v-6(305hsp) has more power than my old dodge magnum 1500-5.9 360 v-8 (260hsp) also has more leg room in the back than my old 2005 Durango plus the 4x4 is amazing in this 2013 you feel it lock in at the touch of the button! The ride is so smooth feels like your driving in a Chrysler 300 but better! I often forget that I am driving a truck! The only mistake to my ram crew cab 1500 4x4 is they left out the shifter! I really hate that dial type shifter I have turned the heater on and off a hundred times instead of the gears!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Content owner

by poncho from Splendora, Texas on Tue Mar 04 2014

Not my father's truck, or the trade-in I had. The vehicle is a tablet surrounded by well designed and fitted sheet metal. Interior is well thought out and features are within reach. Ride is more car like than truck yet still has a good payload. This was a previously owned purchase and original owner took great care of vehicle. Very satisfied with all aspects of this 2013 Ram 1500, cudo's to Chrysler engineer's and designer's!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best decision I've ever made.

by Seat2 from CA on Sat Oct 24 2015

My Ram 1500 is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I couldn't believe someone still made an awesome muscle truck. I thought about a mustang or camaro but who needs an uncomfortable muscle car that's bad in the corners anyway? This R/T truck stays as planted in a corner as any muscle car I've ever driven. Its way easier to throw the backend around on quick a u-turn too. Lightning fast for a truck too my 0-60 times are right around 5.1! The 8 speed transmission is the smoothest transmission I've ever had in a car or truck. HUGE IMPROVEMENT OVER THE 6 SPEED. I'm averaging 19mpg lifetime. Perforated leather heated seats? Alpine Audio? 8.5" screen? And you MUST get the remote start to let that v8 warmup while you toast your pop tart in the morning. The truck knows whether to run the A/C or turn on heated seats/steering wheel :-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

by TexasRam15 from East Texas on Sun Jul 21 2013

I located a hard to find Ram 1500 SPORT edition quad cab. This is one beast of a truck. It is the most aggresive looking stock truck on the road. It sits up higher than most 4 wheel drives. It is extremely smooth to drive. The 5.7L Hemi is an absolute monster as long as you can handle the fuel cost (I average about 16 mpg in mixed highway/city driving). This particular model has sportier headlights, a sport grill, and sport bucket seats up front that are trimmed with leather-like material. (The middle of the seat is a very comfy mesh material.) I cannot say enough about how good looking this truck is and how nice the interior is. It also came with the UConnect system as well as a 506 watt Alpine system (flashback to 1995 when people knew who Apline was). The driving dynamics are terrific. I wasn't quite sure what to expect as I have always been a car guy (Camaro,Civic, Jetta, Fusion). I am blown away at how well this truck handles and how smooth the ginormous transmission is....Sticker was $38,535. I bought it for $34,200 and got the dealer to throw in window tint and a spray on bedliner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most advance truck on the market.

by bravo1 from Tx on Fri Oct 25 2013

I just bought this truck after test driving the other 2 manufactures.The 5.7L mated to the 8 speed ZF transmission,with a axle ratio of 3:92.What a dream truck,coil suspension rear.Smooth sailing.Looking at great gas mileage to boot,with the cylinder deactivation.I have it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pleasant surprise

by Ram Man from Jena La on Sun Dec 08 2013

This is the first Chrysler product I've owned since the 80's. I had a 77 dodge truck which was pretty tough but not very refined and wouldn't run when the weather was wet (ignition would get damp) and nasty. I was in the market for a new truck and looked at the mid size trucks and was dealing on one when I seen a ram 1500 on cars.com and the price for the crewcab with the hemi was about the same for the smaller truck and fuel mileage ratings were close. I'm soooooo thankful I went with the RAM, power is not even in the same universe as the small truck and fuel mileage is about the same and it rides much better then the smaller truck. The room is also unmatched. I'm very pleased with the Ram and would recommend it to anyone. Only complaint is the hump in the passenger floorboard, other than that Chrysler group has done a great job.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Fireguy from Salt Lake City, Utah on Sun Sep 08 2013

I've only had the truck for 2 weeks, and so far it has met my expectations. The Garmin GPS Map is awesome. Full of information. Great ride and handling. We just bought a travel trailer and will pick it up in 2 weeks. We'll see how it handles towing a 28', 8400 lb. trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16

Our Take on the 2013 RAM 1500


The redesigned 2013 Ram 1500 is powerful, sexy and cool. Even though it’s not exactly a conventional family vehicle, it can work for your family and offer a lot of good times in the process.

A wise man once told me that he loathed it when people criticized pickup trucks for all that they’re not, so I’m not going to do that. Since this is a family forum, I suppose I could go on about how the Ram 1500 is a gas guzzler compared to other family vehicles or how it’s unrefined compared to those dainty family crossovers. I could even tell you that it’s so high off the ground that your kids practically need an elevator to get in and out of it. But I’m not going to dwell... Read More