2018 Mirage

Consumer Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Mirage

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
2018 Mitsubishi Mirage
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Small Car

by Jake from Northwest PA on April 23, 2018

An excellent small, reliable car that is far better than the 'professional' reviewers claim. I bought my 2018 5 speed for $9,988 plus tax and license-an incredible value for a new car with all the features and warranty this Mitsubishi has. The bulletproof 3 cylinder engine easily handles normal driving without strain ( The redline is 6,500 rpm's and 65mph with two people aboard is only 3,400rpm) The gear ratios are perfectly matched to the engine so most driving is done at less than 3,000 rpms. This translates to easily keeping up with traffic while getting 44 to 49 miles a gallon. The sound system is decent, the cabin is quiet enough to talk in at highway speeds( ...so I disagree with the 'pro' there) and the seats are very comfortable for a 600 plus mile trip. My wife and I did it. Honestly-the only complaints I have/had are that the manual transmission takes a few thousand miles to break in, so it will feel 'notchy' at first and require some practice to shift smoothly. After 5,000 miles it is much smoother. Also, when it is raining/snowing/ cold outside the fan needs to be run to keep the windows from fogging, so constant ventilation in the small interior is necessary. As spring has arrived that problem went away. Both very minor issues. After 5 months of use, I find the car to be fun to drive, smooth enough over bumps, with plenty of interior room. Folks, this is a small car for everyday driving that sips gas and has a great warranty for less than $10,000 on sale. Don't compare it to anything else and don't take the 'expert' reviewers word for it. Test drive it yourself!! Then decide.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value

by Ryu_ANZ from Palatine, IL on April 23, 2018

Great cost performance, Great fuel economy , Roomy rear seat, Good acceleration if you choose manual shift. Go for the ES model with manual shift for the best cost vs. value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Nicki B from Chattanooga Tennessee on October 8, 2017

This car meets all my needs I was without a car and now I have a brand new car that will save me gas and mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car

by Bducksav from BRUNSWICK on February 21, 2018

This car was exactly what I was looking for. It is a great commuter car, able to get me all around town just like I need, and for the price I feel like I am getting my money's worth. Especially with the warranty on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than I thought

by Mirage Fan from Pasadena, CA on July 2, 2018

I really love my 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage ES. It has a 5 speed manual transmission which makes it feel much more peppier than the CVT version. From a stop it's not the quickest but it's not bad. I can keep up fine with other cars and passing on the freeway is no problem when you drop to a lower gear. It's really pretty peppy. The transmission is smooth operating and the handling is very nimble and the turning radius is killer. Interior wise I'm fine with it too. The car has power windows, locks, mirrors and a touch screen audio system which includes back up camera. Space wise, it's great. Friends (6'0 and below) can sit in the back with no problems and rear cargo space is good and even better when the 60/40 seats are folded down. The interior uses a lot of hard plastics but they seem good quality unlike a Fiat which feels kind of cheap. I had one before and I always was afraid something else was going to break. The exterior is very Japanese looking, which is to say the styling in my eyes is very nice. Not overly done or ugly. Just pleasing. Over all I would recommend this car if you get the 5 speed version. Plus it has a great warranty 5 yr bumper to bumper and 10 yr/100000 miles powertrain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

cute little car

by robond8 from orlando, fl on February 16, 2018

i really like it. it’s small, easy to park and handles well on the road and highway. would not recommend for long car trips. it’s just a little small! also, i just think there are a couple design flaws. there is no mirror in the passanger sun visor. there is no option to change the background image on the entertainment display.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great cars!

by Patricia K from Strongsville Oh on January 8, 2018

It is just the right size for me. Runs great. We purchased the Mirage 2018 and Outlander Sport 2017 for my husband.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable, small

by julia from Brooklyn on March 9, 2018

I like this car, it is small but very comfortable. this is what i need for me and my family. I always can find a parking place

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent to drive.

by MayraE from Elizabeth, NJ on May 15, 2018

This car meet all my needs. Very comfortable, run excellent, good leg rooms, good front view. It has USB port, touch screen with Bluetooth, radio and phone, trunk is extensible, so it is all I need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great value for the money

by grandpa d from canton ohio on December 21, 2017

the mirage is an auto that presents the buyer with great value for their cost....easy to buy and easy to keep so looking for a great run around town or second car look no farther here it is

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage