2020 GLA 250

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$26,232 - $44,383  MSRP Range
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great value if you want more than a coupe

by Rick from Little Rock, AR on Sat Jan 25 2020

The Mercedes GLA250 is the 3rd Mercedes I've owned in the last 10 years and so far so good. I was looking for something a bit bigger than the '15 C-250 Coupe I had owned previously. This is my first SUV. I test drove the GLC and liked it, but it was too big for me. Since I am single, the GLA is more what I was looking for. While test driving the GLC, I had the thought, "I'm not a soccer mom", and went back to the lot and shopped some more. The transmission on the GLA is probably the smoothest of any vehicle I've ever owned. It goes through the 7 gears with ease. The 4 cylinder provides plenty of power in most situations. The mileage is on par with my coupe but the tank is smaller so I have to fill up more often. Front leg room is adequate and the leather seats are quite comfortable. The interior look is a bit disappointing, but still has the Mercedes feel. Some of the features I enjoy is the door unlocks by touching the handle as long as you have the key in your pocket (that was a shock to discover that!) Automatic rear hatch, fog lamps, heated seats are among some of the other features I enjoy. Rain sensing wipers and rear wiper too. I've only drove it about 1000 miles, but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car to drive!

by TrackCoach from Princeton, NJ on Tue Dec 24 2019

It has great front legroom. My only negative I’d rear legroom, but I rarely use the back seat so not a problem for me. Great value for a MB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Obsessed!!!!

by Serra Togay from Fair Lawn NJ on Mon May 11 2020

I’ve had a C class for 6 years now and I have no idea why I did not consider the GLA 250. I am obsessed!!!!!!! So comfortable and beautifully deisgned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Mercedes fun little car!

by Carebear3 from Trabuco Canyon, CA on Mon Jul 27 2020

I’ve always driven bigger SUV’s. This new little GLA is small and sporty, easy to park and maneuver. I’ve had to adjust being in a smaller car on the fwy, other than that, it zips around quite well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most classy car

by Car fan from Lansdale Pa on Sat May 16 2020

I had Mercedes c300 which I traded in for Gla250 4 Matic and I must say that I did the right thing,This car has everything I was looking for.love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior Automobile

by RitaTXFLA from San Antonio, TX on Fri Oct 09 2020

Mercedes Benz vehicles' safety, performance, reliability, and accompanying service make owning a Mercedes Benz a sound investment. This purchase is my sixth Mercedes Benz vehicle. I highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Boerne to all of my friends and associates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by skibum_1 from Corona, CA on Tue Aug 04 2020

First time ever owning a Mercedes Benz. I've always had my eye on the GLA 250 and absolutely love the drive and sportiness of the car. Happy driver so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Benz GLA 250 is an awesome car!

by LuchieE.TX-MB fanatic from Frisco, TX on Mon Dec 09 2019

This car is incredibly and heavenly creature comfort. Beautifully finished interior, super fast, great handling, smaller and more predictable at the limit-read better handling. This model is one of the most "normal" driving experiences I have ever encountered in a car with level of performance. Rides smoothly even over rough pavement. Good gas mileage and great performance - I have it all in one car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hands down the best car for me

by Lili from CHELSEA on Mon Nov 04 2019

This car met everything I was looking for. It's very spacious. The technology inside is amazing and very safe and easy to use. It's a small care but even .y dad that's 6'3 fits comfortably inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought it but love it so far!

by Michelle,RN from Clewiston, FL on Tue May 19 2020

Awesome for a person used to a car. I get the room of and SUV and up a little higher. It has the maneuverablity of a car which I love.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2