2020 CX-5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mazda CX-5

$25,190 - $37,155  MSRP Range
2020 Mazda CX-5

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

109 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mazda CX-5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I am a previous owner of a CX 5.

by Pooky from Howell Mi on Mon Dec 30 2019

I leased a CX5 previously, and was leasing a new CX5. The 2020, is quieter, smoother ride. The vehicle I purchased was an upgrade to a Grand Touring, like the extras

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned it for almost a week and love it no complain

by James S from Las Vegas on Tue Mar 03 2020

I was comparing the cx5 with the Honda CRV and the Toyota RAV 4 from doing my own research before going to test drive I was already leaning towards the CX5 I liked to all the standard safety features and standard option it came with as well as the upgrade options. I like the reviews I viewed and read on line and I really liked the exterior and interior design of the CX5 the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the Bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle

by NewZoomZoomFan from Marietta on Fri Feb 07 2020

I have owned this car for only 2 months, but when I brought it home, my parents (Who drive and BMW and a Lexus) were shocked at how many features and functions I had in my car that they also had in their cars. All for under $35k. Its a quiet ride and quite zippy for an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Andrea from Prior Lake on Wed Jan 15 2020

I love all the safety features of this car. With the heads up display I always feel safe while I'm driving. The cargo space is great with the 40/20/40 split. The heat seaters in back are perfect for MN winters. The look and design of the car both inside and out are sleek and sporty. I love everything about my new CX-5 and I love driving it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury SUV for a great price!

by SamN from MD on Wed Mar 04 2020

I have the touring version of the new 2020 Mazda CX-5, it’s a beautiful car, inside and out. It’s very reliable and safe with built in safety features like the blind spot alarm and lane departure feature. I’m obsessed with how beautiful this car is. You really get a beautiful car for a great price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with my new CX5

by Vanni from Jacksonville Fl on Fri Jan 31 2020

too bad i won't be driving it much because my college daughter is taking it. the car drives almost as good as my Q5 for a fraction of the cost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by DThrower from YORK, SC on Sat Jul 25 2020

The interior is very comfortable and the electronics are great! Also extremely pleased about the safety of this vehicle. We needed an SUV for comfort as we are getting older and this car fits the bill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My New Mazda CX-5 Has Me X-cited!

by Alex Zoom Zoom from Shoreview, MN on Mon Mar 23 2020

The ride is so smooth even on roads that have been abused by winter. I love both the exterior and interior style because they exceed my expectations. I owned my last Mazda for 10 years and will keep my new CX-5 forever (or at least for the next 10 years).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good ride

by JC from Myrtle Beach, SC on Wed May 13 2020

Car has good design and great acceleration. I’m very happy with the wide angle backup camera and alert. I also love the side view mirror feature that alerts you when a car is about to pass you thus aiding in safe lane changing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best mid-size SUV for the $$$

by Brian LWV from Laguna Woods, CA on Wed Mar 18 2020

I LOVE this SUV. Great performance and handling. Comfortable doesn’t do the interior justice. This is the Grand Touring Reserve so it has AWD and Turbo, it moves and is sure footed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11