2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It made me change my mind

by Kstephens from Green Brook, NJ on Fri Jan 01 2021

I was dead set on a full size SUV and driving this made me change my mind. It zips around like a car but you still have the feeling of a small suv. I will miss my third row but I’m sure not for long. The interior is beautiful and it has all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible SUV

by k272727 from Los Angeles, CA on Sun Jul 29 2018

It's so high tech compared to the 2016 CT200h I traded in. I'm in love with it. I am still learning about all its capabilities but I think it's great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice size car except lacks cargo space

by Nana from Andover Ma on Mon Oct 07 2019

Miss cargo space of my Rx350. Navigation system not intuitive. Should have touchscreen not an annoying mouse pad. Good gas mileage. Awkward placement of seat setting buttons

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful looking car

by Lizz on Fri Aug 17 2018

This is a gorgeous car inside and out. The sport version series 3 has lots of features - so many that I’m still learning. Great to drive and we will see how it handles on the winter roads

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Sheri from Canyon Country on Wed Mar 13 2019

Love my car! It’s good looking, reliable and gets great mpg It’s my 3rd Lexus and can’t imagine having anything else. Very happy Lexus girl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very stylish and great features

by Michael Dale from Atlanta GA on Tue Mar 02 2021

This car looks very distinct. The front seats feel like they are hugging you and are very comfortable. Not a big fan of the touch pad for the infotainment system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rx350. 2015

by Tony M from Hamburg N.Y. on Sun Oct 28 2018

Safety equipment,size,comforts,room for feet and stuff,.Should have automatic rain wipers.Certified with 6500 miles and 100000 miles warranty. A very good deal for a 300nx,2018 automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car, great improvement over the NX200t

by eddr595 from Upper Saddle River, NJ on Mon Apr 30 2018

Good improvement in safety features, lane departure alert, auto high beams and touchpad. I would still prefer getting rid of the touchpad. And there is plnty of room for improving fuel consumption .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the larger 350 in a slightly smaller package.

by Pawnman from Bethesda, MD on Wed Feb 06 2019

Great fit and finish - built 100% in Japan! Great acceleration - like some late 60's standard muscle cars (you can look it up). Looked at and drove similar platforms from Infinity, BMW (X4), and also the larger Jeep Grand Cherokee. No contest in quality and performance for the price and predicted reliability. Premium gas is a slight issue. Our 7th Lexus. Have owned BMW (X5), Audi 4, Cadillac (SRX), and others as well. Lexus has shown itself to be the winner. Drive this one, you won't regret it. Note: Primary use is "daily driver".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever own . With red interior

by F sport from Brooklyn NY on Sun Aug 12 2018

This car meets all my needs . Good for personal needs , sporty and family . Very fast and sporty looking . Attractive design .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10