2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 91 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car features

by Waster from Ozark,AL on Wed Apr 17 2019

This car is the size we need with the new features that will make our driving experience a pleasure. We look forward to driving this car and enjoying the ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rx350. 2015

by Tony M from Hamburg N.Y. on Sun Oct 28 2018

Safety equipment,size,comforts,room for feet and stuff,.Should have automatic rain wipers.Certified with 6500 miles and 100000 miles warranty. A very good deal for a 300nx,2018 automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel very safe & secure driving this car.

by Maggie from Boca Raton, FL. on Fri Jun 29 2018

The car feels & looks luxurious. It has all the safety features that I wanted. It presents an excellent view of the road. The back seat is also comfortable and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice size car except lacks cargo space

by Nana from Andover Ma on Mon Oct 07 2019

Miss cargo space of my Rx350. Navigation system not intuitive. Should have touchscreen not an annoying mouse pad. Good gas mileage. Awkward placement of seat setting buttons

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Sheri from Canyon Country on Wed Mar 13 2019

Love my car! It’s good looking, reliable and gets great mpg It’s my 3rd Lexus and can’t imagine having anything else. Very happy Lexus girl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car, great improvement over the NX200t

by eddr595 from Upper Saddle River, NJ on Mon Apr 30 2018

Good improvement in safety features, lane departure alert, auto high beams and touchpad. I would still prefer getting rid of the touchpad. And there is plnty of room for improving fuel consumption .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful looking car

by Lizz on Fri Aug 17 2018

This is a gorgeous car inside and out. The sport version series 3 has lots of features - so many that I’m still learning. Great to drive and we will see how it handles on the winter roads

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great style, just a few drawbacks.

by Jog1151 from Oceanport, NJ on Sat Nov 24 2018

Beautiful car, I really wanted to love it, there were just a few drawbacks. First thing that I had a problem with, was the very tiny rear window. Almost impossible to see anything when you are in reverse. Obviously there is a backup camera. I just was not comfortable with the limited rear view. I also found the interior a little too snug, nothing I could not deal with though. My only other concern was the 4 cylinder turbo engine. It definitely had a peppy ride, I am just more comfortable with the power of a V6 engine, and actually ended up purchasing the Lexus ES350. Overall I thought the NX was a gorgeous car, and priced very well for a Lexus. I just happen to like the ES 350 better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true pleasure to drive

by Diane4fun from Palm Harbor, Florida on Sat Jul 21 2018

The car is comfortable, dependable and I'm happy driving it! I'm totally satisfied with my decision and will purchase another Lexus in the future, I'm sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful luxurious vehicle!

by YolandCostin from YUKON, OK on Mon Jul 09 2018

My first Lexus and it most definitely lives up to its reputation! Sporty, luxurious, beautiful exterior and interior! Could not be more happy with my choice!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10