2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Wished I'd gotten it sooner.

by Jodie on Thu Dec 28 2017

Absolutely enjoy all aspects of owning this car. So wish I'd gotten one sooner. Horrible customer service and the service department led me back to the dealership in Newport News knowing John Gaskins would be the team leader for all the service requirements on my car. Super quiet ride and great handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

fair rating

by disappointed from south florida on Fri Apr 06 2018

Was disappointed in the fact that in order to have a garage door opener (Home Link) as a standard like in most cars...Lexus has decided to make you purchase a navigational system. Had to go out and purchase clicker for the gate and garage doors....makes interior of the car look cheap....

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus is always reliable

by Bob L, a 2 Lexus owner from Deland, FL on Sun Nov 04 2018

I have 2 different Lexus, a GS and an NX. I have had many others in the past. They are the most reliable cars I have driven in my 57 years of driving. They hold up well and their residual value as a used car is always tops, whether it be when I used them for work and put on higher mileage or in retirement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car, very smooth

by LaRu from Garden City NY on Mon Aug 20 2018

Good looking car with a secure and responsive ride. I look forward to enjoying it’s predicted better than average reliability. Price was very reasonable compared to its other rivals

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have ever owned.

by SheilaB from Chehalis, WA on Tue Dec 04 2018

The car is beautiful, the inside is plush, comfortable, and the electronics is state of art. It is compact but roomy, and real pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true pleasure to drive

by Diane4fun from Palm Harbor, Florida on Sat Jul 21 2018

The car is comfortable, dependable and I'm happy driving it! I'm totally satisfied with my decision and will purchase another Lexus in the future, I'm sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great style, just a few drawbacks.

by Jog1151 from Oceanport, NJ on Sat Nov 24 2018

Beautiful car, I really wanted to love it, there were just a few drawbacks. First thing that I had a problem with, was the very tiny rear window. Almost impossible to see anything when you are in reverse. Obviously there is a backup camera. I just was not comfortable with the limited rear view. I also found the interior a little too snug, nothing I could not deal with though. My only other concern was the 4 cylinder turbo engine. It definitely had a peppy ride, I am just more comfortable with the power of a V6 engine, and actually ended up purchasing the Lexus ES350. Overall I thought the NX was a gorgeous car, and priced very well for a Lexus. I just happen to like the ES 350 better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel very safe & secure driving this car.

by Maggie from Boca Raton, FL. on Fri Jun 29 2018

The car feels & looks luxurious. It has all the safety features that I wanted. It presents an excellent view of the road. The back seat is also comfortable and roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like the larger 350 in a slightly smaller package.

by Pawnman from Bethesda, MD on Wed Feb 06 2019

Great fit and finish - built 100% in Japan! Great acceleration - like some late 60's standard muscle cars (you can look it up). Looked at and drove similar platforms from Infinity, BMW (X4), and also the larger Jeep Grand Cherokee. No contest in quality and performance for the price and predicted reliability. Premium gas is a slight issue. Our 7th Lexus. Have owned BMW (X5), Audi 4, Cadillac (SRX), and others as well. Lexus has shown itself to be the winner. Drive this one, you won't regret it. Note: Primary use is "daily driver".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible SUV

by k272727 from Los Angeles, CA on Sun Jul 29 2018

It's so high tech compared to the 2016 CT200h I traded in. I'm in love with it. I am still learning about all its capabilities but I think it's great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10