2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying my new car

by Marlo from Metairie on Sat Feb 01 2020

This suv exceed my expectations. I love the smooth ride, roomy inside, love feel of the luxury interior. Exterior is sporty but classy. Good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the Features I Desired!!

by NX300 Luxury Fan from Stoughton on Thu May 31 2018

The NX300 has all of the features I wanted in a new car. I previously owned a 2015 Rav4 and liked it very much, however, it didn't have all of the new safety features available in the NX300 and also didn't have side mirrors that can be closed from within the car ( no reaching thru the window, just push a button before entering my garage! Then this morning I found another feature I used to have two cars ago and missed! The passenger's side mirror will tilt down when you put the car in reverse so you can see how close you are to the curb when parking!! These last two sealed the deal, I am extremely pleased with my new car. As a side note, this car takes premium gas, I believe you need to know this when making your purchasing decision. Finally, this survey required me to enter a Reliability Rating.I entered one, however, I haven't had the car long enough to comment on Reliability from personal experience. My NX is the "Luxury" version. Until yesterday I didn't realize there was a Luxury version!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I’ve owed

by Dnx300 from Boca Raton, FL on Mon Jun 25 2018

Car has a lot of internal space. The seats are super comfortable. Design is just beautiful inside and out. The ride is amazing, it’s like you are driving on clouds, so smooth. The only drawbacks I can say about the car are: 1 it makes a windblowing noise when the car is on the highway, over 50mph. If you are sensitive to noise like I am, it can bother you. But if you are not, you are going to be just fine. Pay attention to this when doing your test drive and take your personal conslusion. 2- the windshield wiper is not automatic. Which is not that much of a big deal, but it helps. Other than this, I can’t say enough good things about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Rachel on Mon Apr 02 2018

Love it so far. Need time to see more since I just bought it. Would be even better if there are more options for the interior. And I need to figure out if I can have my phone and music on at the same time. Or show my phone map on the screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus, Very reliable investment

by Wayne B from Sarasota Fl on Wed May 16 2018

The Lexus NX300 is the perfect size for our needs. Enough space for 4 to 5 passengers but a little extra room when you have a need for cargo. The vehicle is packed with technology, especially safety features. The new 2.0 L turbo has plenty of power for normal driving. This is the third Lexus we have purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgraded car passes the test

by Simply D Marie from Manchester NH on Tue Jun 12 2018

Our new Lexus has cooling seats for those hot days, plenty of leg room, USB ports and a great sound system along with an alert system when you approach crossing lines or cars, to keep you safe. So many fun features that we never had and is most impressive looking for style inside and out. We are most pleased with our decision and highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality, reliability & Style

by JTNX300 from Hawthorne New Jersey on Sun Jun 17 2018

The new style with the triple beam headlights and new tail light we design, make this vehicle exceptional. This is my third Lexus my previous Lexus was a rx450h ( also highly recommended). Very comfortable with all the right features highly recommended !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"AWESOME VEHICLE"

by Jerryj from Highland Heights, Ohio on Sat Jun 09 2018

This is an "AMAZING" vehicle. It has ALL of the amenities that anyone can and would use. It is easy to operate and performs well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

The first car I had problem with A/C not working

by RenoT from Winnipeg, MB on Wed May 16 2018

Was a great car, but found out A/C is not working after 2 months as brand new car, the problem is, the dealer and manufacturer both thought this is not their fault and this is not a big deal for them. I was told Lexus is #1 Quality and Service in the world, but not in my case...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first SUV

by AdrienneF from Beverly Hills, CA on Fri Nov 03 2017

The car is brand new...bought it yesterday. But it's my 5th Lexus over a 30+ year. I have complete confidence in the brand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10