2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A truly GREAT car for the money

by Sandy from vero beach, fl on Wed May 09 2018

My wife and I have both had Lexus and she has had the RX 350's and I have had the LS350's Wanted an SUV but not as large as my wife RX 350. Shopped around,Mercedes 250 and 300 SUV's and Audi Q5 and BMWX3 for the value the NX300 was better made ,better looking ,and a much better value for the money plus since we have had at least 7 Lexus's they have a GREAT ride and nothing ever goes wrong.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the sporty suv.

by Mary Picchi from Port Richey, Fl. on Sat Dec 23 2017

Moved to this from RX 350. Love the sporty suv and all the features. Love ease of driving, style and fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Birthday Present to Myself

by dfwmims from Dallas, Tx on Tue Jan 09 2018

I love this car. My previous car was a Lexus GS and since my knee replacement I felt that an SUV would make getting in and out of the car much easier. It is and I have much more leg room since the emergency brake iss built-in. The navigation screen is large and mounted to maximize visibility. The mouse pad is easy to use. The car’s overall design is sleek both on the exterior as well as the interior. I am very happy. The 4 cylinder

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, but no the best I've owned

by CLM-FLA from Vero Beach, FL on Fri Jul 13 2018

I traded my 2015 LX350 for the NX300 primarily because the LX350 had become larger. The size of the NX300 is better for me but there are things it is lacking that I loved in my old car. First, premium gas is required (If I had know that before purchasing it might have been a deal-breaker)and it doesn't have the pep that the 350 had. It has all the bells and whistles that are available, but it does not have automatic windshield wipers and the front seat storage space has been decreased: no more third cup holder in the front or under-console storage, and the door pockets are much smaller. As far as exterior styling goes, I DO NOT LIKE what Lexus has done to its current lineup -- the cars all look 'mean.' Hopefully the designers will hear us and make changes in future models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable but would not purchase again

by SiWe69 from Washington State on Tue Jul 28 2020

While I like the design, comfort and reliability of the vehicle, there are several features which I don't like or are missing. I can live without a few of the features I listed below but I would expect that a Lexus would be able to keep up with features that my other cars have. So, for these reasons it will not be my "forever car" like I was hoping. Unfortunately, I didn't think of these when I researched and test drove the car. 1. Remote start does not work unless you pay a monthly/yearly fee for the app. 2. Steering wheel does not heat all the way around, just a few spots. 3. The back rests of the front seats are very rounded and I sit hunched over. I have to max out the lumbar pressure to sit up straight. 4. The kick open feature for the trunk almost never works. It works great on other makes that my family owns. 5. The seat cooling feature is quite loud and does not work as well as in my other car which is another make. 6. Trunk is too small. 7. The mouse is too difficult to use. Touch screen would be much better. I have that in my challenger. 8. Free app and remote access is only given for a year. I noticed that after remotely starting the vehicle, it would turn off when opening the door or unlocking it. I talked to customer service and was told that it is a safety feature so the car won't get stolen. This is not needed as the vehicle cannot be driven without the key anyway. My other car does not turn off after remotely starting it. This is the main reason I will not pay for the app and remote start. 9. Many newer cars have a feature where all windows roll down when the unlock button on the remote is held down. This never did but it is a great feature I had on a 2006 BMW. 10. The cup holders in the back seat are pretty flimsy and often larger bottles fall over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Blow me and my wife away

by emanllc from Bellevue, WA on Mon Mar 05 2018

My wife and I test drove several different brands and the Lexus was our chose. We chose the small model because we are both retired and don't need a lot of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Get the F-Sport

by RittieJ from Garden City, NY on Thu Dec 28 2017

Dumped my 2013 X3 for the F-Sport. No more Bimmer's for me. Replace the speakers. You won't be sorry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect size

by Barb from Alexandria on Thu Jan 04 2018

I love this vehicle. It is the perfect size and has so many wonderful features. There is plenty of space and handles well. The controls are easy to use, and not too hard to find. I love the high beam feature, no hands trunk lift, heated steering wheel, driver seat adjustments, and exterior design. The car handles well and is fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable and reliable

by wallinton from Vero Beach, Fla. on Fri Jan 26 2018

the nx300 has plenty of leg-room in both front and back seats. It is a smooth riding car on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is the bees knees.

by ScottyTrue from Coronado CA on Thu May 10 2018

It drives smooth, has all the fixings, and is safe. Plus, it’s got style and a sleek look. Great gas mileage and comfort. Go test drive one today and see for yourself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10