2018 NX 300

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus NX 300

$23,894 - $34,642  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus NX 300

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus NX 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking with great features

by KeepMyCarsFor10 from Northeast on Sat Jul 14 2018

Great looking small luxury SUV that offers all the room we need. Great safety and convenience features including voice controlled navigation and phone, lane departure and blind spot warning, back up rear cross-traffic warning, and front collision avoidance, including adaptive cruise control. I keep my cars for at least 10 years and will appreciate these features even more as I get older and my reflexes start slowing down. The exterior styling makes the NX300 standout from other small SUVs and the dashboard physical design and configuration is outstanding. It still uses analog dials, which I prefer to digital, but provides excellent digital information as well. There are multiple ways to access features an accessories such as HVAC, radio, navigation and other features including either mechanical controls or a well-designed easy-to-use touch pad. The 10 inch split screen monitor is great and provides all the information you need with a quick glance. But just in case there is a small display with abbreviated information and instructions (including next turn navigation instructions) right in front of you on the dash between the dials. Performance of the turbo is as expected with the obligatory delay before the turbo kicks in. I drive in economy mode to save gas, so it doesn't jump off the starting line like a performance car, but nobody says it is one and I don't expect it to act like one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxurious yet sporty.

by XianLexi on Tue Jan 16 2018

This car has everything I need and is the most beautiful and most practical in the sense the it seems to be centered on what a driver would want in an everyday car like what most people can afford nowadays.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable vehicle

by Carl and Rhonda from Williamsburg virginia on Sat Jan 13 2018

The car drives great. The safety features are awesome. The most notable is the adaptive cruise that senses the vehicles ahead. Effortless commuting and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Gclark62 from Shelton on Fri Apr 06 2018

I believe this is the best car I’ve ever owned. It’s comfortable easy to get in and out of reliable Made-well great on gas. I see my self owning this car for a long time. Has all the bells and whistles anyone could ask for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth Every Penny

by mdde2008 from Edmonton, AB on Wed Oct 24 2018

I am a 10-year car owner and this car has met all of my expectations so far. It has fantastic room in the interior for both front and rear passengers. The ride is smooth and the milage great in both city and long distance. The lines are edgy but still classic that in 10 years, it will still have style. The storage area in the back is considerably smaller than a small SUV, which is only an issue if you do not have a trailer and/or you plan to haul a lot of things a lot of the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury Crossover

by Bob L, a 2 Lexus owner from Deland, FL on Wed May 23 2018

Great style. Comfortable seats and good visibility all around. Easy to get a good seat adjustment to save for standard use. Driver seat and tilt/telescoping steering wheel automatic adjustment makes for easy entry and exit. Although a shorter wheelbase, the ride is still very smooth. Driving it makes you feel like you are home in your livingroom listening to good music in comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable car I've owned.

by Rhondamay from Chicago, IL on Tue Sep 11 2018

This car has exceeded all of my expectations. Time will tell if the reliability exceeds those expectations as well. I've only had it a month!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Mike hsfl from Hobe Sound FLORIDA on Sun Jan 19 2020

Great blend of comfort, luxury, lots of technology, performance, very good handling. One of the nicest cars I have ever owned! I always wanted a Lexus and now I have one. I have been a long time Toyota owners and the Lexus should be as good or better. I am thinking better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car by far!

by hillregina12 from LaVergne, TN on Mon Apr 16 2018

Best car as far as comfort and style. Plenty of leg room. The redesigning of this car is awesome. Lexus vehicle will always be my favorite car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and beautifully designed

by My300NX on Sat Apr 07 2018

I ordered it just the way I wanted it - so I'm very pleased with the vehicle and would purchase another one and would recommend the dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10