2018 F-TYPE

Consumer Reviews

2018 Jaguar F-TYPE

$59,900 - $125,000  MSRP Range
2018 Jaguar F-TYPE

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Jaguar F-TYPE?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I?ve ever owned

by Ben from Atlanta, GA on Sat Apr 07 2018

I looked at other cars before I purchased this one, some faster, some more refined, but none could put a smile on my face like this one. The jaw dropping looks and beautiful exhaust have people stopping in traffic to ask me about it. It?s fast enough to have fun when you need it, reliable enough as a daily driver, comfortable enough for weekend trips with the wife, and stunning when you pull up to the valet. With 5 years of free maintenance from Jag, how could you go wrong. This is my 2nd Jag and I couldn?t be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DANG!!!!

by SteveM from Ann Arbor, MI on Fri Sep 29 2017

Drove this $100k + car at the Jaguar "Art of Performance tour" in Novi last week. I was able to "open it up" on the smart cone course...and man...I did just that! Fantastic 550 HP acceleration and rumble! Wonderful styling, only to be found in the best exotic cars. It was hugging the corners, screeching the tires on each turn like it was screaming YESSSSS for more! What a rush!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It?s a Jaaaag

by Gary from Missoula Montana on Sat Mar 03 2018

Beautiful lines. Attention to detail and styling inside and out. Very responsive. I drove it from St Petersburg Florida to Missoula Montana, experiencing every weather and driving condition imaginable. Great gas mileage for a performance automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car come true

by Mars from Delray Beach, FL on Fri Oct 20 2017

I think it's gorgeous especially in the colors I got; white with red interior ... it's a 'hot' ladies car. The performance is outstanding. It's a sports car without a very large trunk ... not an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb driving machine!

by Elsa from MERRITT ISLAND on Sat Aug 11 2018

What's not to like? Tons of fun, to look at, to drive and to get tons of compliments, it's been one heck of a ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking auto for the price

by Humber from Florida on Wed Jun 27 2018

Nice and beautifully and very reliable nice and sexy auto i have the most complementary words on the car , every body shall go and at list drive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I purchased the 2018 Jaguar F-Type 400 Sport

by Dr. H from Great Falls , Va. on Mon Aug 27 2018

Unbelievable styling , exterior and interior. Performance far superior to previously owned Porsche and BMW . A truely refined high performance gentleman?s sports car. When the driver of a Maserati asks you about the car you know it commands attention from car aficionados.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most exilerating car I?ve ever driven

by Jaguar Fan from OVIEDO, FL on Sun Aug 19 2018

Driving this car gives me a thrill and excitement beyond imagination. The sound is truly one of the best in a sports/muscle car category and very stylish interior and exterior. It responds very well, is nimble and makes you want to drive a it more. I keep the cat in dynamic Sport Mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1