2013 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2013 GMC Sierra 1500

$12,999 - $29,623  MSRP Range
2013 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

58 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Trucks from GMC

by Used GMC Buyer from Southern Maine on Sat Mar 24 2018

I needed to replace my reliable 175K mile 15 year old 2003 SLE Sierra so I stayed with what I knew, a 5 year old 2013 Sierra with 50K on it. Great trucks, and the 2013 have great new toys and features, I did not know what I was missing out on - backup camera, auto parking, the bluetooth, etc.. The 5.3L V8 is smooth, and the truck drives like a car ( its a Z71 too) - hoping to keep this one going for 15 years like the 03, the way its built and runs, there should be little problem. If you maintain and care for these trucks they keep their value and worth for a long long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good truck for the money

by Rick from NY on Tue Aug 20 2013

I just purchased one of the last of the 2013 GMC 1500 5.3 Z71 extended cabs. The incentives and discounts lowered the prices almost $12k. I like the way it rides, and drives. It feels solid. The dash ergonomics are good. The fit and finish are excellent. The fuel economy is about the same as the 1999 Jeep Cherokee 4.0 I traded in on it. The acceleration is good as is, but I am going to tune it and add a couple of bolt ons to give it more, and to disable the AFM. Overall, I am pleased with it, and hope it serves me well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck I Love It

by Roger from St. Louis, MO on Sat Jan 11 2014

II wanted a great looking truck but was not going to pay 30.000+ so I placed an order. Fire Red with the Work Truck Plus Package that includes Fog Lamps Chrome Grill & Wheels. The 4.3 does the job for me, if you give it a kick in the gas it will get up & go & it has a nice deep exhaust note. The ride is nice & smooth. No squeaks or rattles My only complaint is the hard plastic door panels & dash but I choose to go cheap.I

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great ruck for a great price

by Truck user from Suburbs North of Chicago (Northshore) on Tue Jan 21 2014

Couldnot believe the truck when I went top see it. 7,400 miles, looked like it came out of the showroom. The price was just as impressive. doesn't hurt to buy a trruck in January when sales are slow so the dealer met my price

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One fantastic truck!

by ProfessionalGrade101 from Grand Island, NE on Tue Aug 14 2018

This truck is a fantastic vehicle. I've owned it for just over a year and a half and have had zero issues. It provides an extrememly quiet and smooth ride. Great gas milage (17-18 mpg) and nearly drives itself on the interstate. I would recommend this truck to everyone. I am a GMC customer for life after owning this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, reliable car I've ever owned.

by Aaron from Little Rock, AR on Sun Nov 26 2017

Plenty legroom, great power. Wonderful, comfortable truck. Get compliments wherever I go! I love this truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck I ever had

by chuckl from ironton on Fri Nov 15 2019

when i retired, i wanted a vehicle that was reliable and comfortable. this Denali came loaded and has met or exceed all my expectations. the engine management system lets it get up to 21 mpg on the highway and functions without flaws. it is appointed nicely on the interior and has an eye catching exterior. all my vehicles are gm because of the quality in this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Black eye for the box rust on a 5 year old truck.

by Fix my GMC 2013 from Hammondsport on Fri May 03 2019

There should be a class action suit on the box of this truck they are all rusting out around the wheel well. Started rusting 2018 on a 2013. Something GM did to the fender wells is causing this!!! They should be force to recall and repair this issue. Makes looking at other makers more tempting. Sorry GM this is not a positive, the FORDS and RAMS of the same year are not rusting yet. This is an excellent truck but the errors you made on putting the box together. Not sure what you were thinking, because you have made these for so many years now. So sad you messed up so bad on the fender wells.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Had nothing but problems with it since I bought it

by highly dissatisfied from Kingston on Sat Aug 17 2019

Complete garbage will never buy another one... trading it for a Toyota. Have never had so many little things go wrong with a vehicle before I bought this one, and it was only two years old when purchased.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great side truck

by Ashleykm from New Smyrna beach, fl on Mon Jul 31 2017

So far this truck has been good, comfortable ride. Value for money was ok, high mileage and still holds value. Guess that says a lot for the make. Happy with this truck so far and hope it last for many years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2013 GMC Sierra 1500


You’ve seen this pickup truck before. In fact, you’ve seen this truck for a long time, as it was introduced for the 2007 model year. It’s been around longer than any other current full-size pickup except the Nissan Titan, and right now, GM is building the final models before switching over to the refreshed 2014 version that’s due later this summer.

This is the last hurrah for the 2013 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali before the new model replaces it.

Some may wonder why we’d test one of these instead of waiting a few months for the next model. Well, while the new 2014 GMC Sierra may be just around the corner, the 2013 is still an extremely capable, powerful, comfortable rig... Read More