NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2017 Ford Taurus

$9,927 - $24,711  MSRP Range
2017 Ford Taurus

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

55 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Barbara - retired

by Barbara from Scranton, Pa. on Mon Feb 05 2018

Beautiful, roomy, great sound system, comfortable for driver and passengers, large trunk space, high tech safety equipment, assembled in U.S.A., 6 cylinder, PERFECT! Love, love, love this car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Falling Deeper in Love the Longer I Own It

by ColoradoSHO from Western Colorado on Fri Jul 07 2017

I had some prerequisites; AWD, American Made, interior styling and comfort, trunk space. The Taurus is great for me and in Colorado, it fits the bill perfectly. The car just is correct.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxury for the money

by Hard working American from Zanesville Ohio on Sat Oct 28 2017

Five star all the way. From the sales experience (Bob Boyd Ford, Lancaster Ohio ) to the luxurious ride in our new car. We are simply amazed with the entire experience!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best car I have owned

by JJB Ford Owner from Carlisle, PA on Sat Nov 18 2017

Great value for the price. Handles well and is very stylish. Its safety features are some of the reasons why I purchased the vehicle. I had a 2016 Taurus, that was in a serious accident involving my 17 year old granddaughter. The vehicle was a total loss but my granddaughter did not receive any injuries. Great Car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Thomas from Greenfield In. on Wed Oct 25 2017

It is my 3rd Taurus loved all of them it's a good looking ang nice running car it has every thing I need in car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Taurus sel

by Terry from Cincinnati, Ohio on Tue Apr 17 2018

Excellent car and value. Love the ride. Would recommend to anyone looking for quiet comfortable ride. Spacious luxury. I feel its important to buy American vehicles'.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great engine and quiet ride

by SAP from Louisville on Sat Nov 25 2017

Smooth ride and smooth shifting transmission. Large interior and big trunk. Speakers are great and seats are very comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classic beauty

by Barbara from Scranton, Pa. on Mon Feb 05 2018

The look is beautiful, but beyond that it’s roomy, rides really smooth and comfortable, has all of the equipment necessary to keep passengers safe, including heated seats, back seat climate controls, large screen for visual while backing up and plenty of room in the trunk for luggage. Best and most luxurious car I’ve ever owned. The two factors that cemented my decision - it’s a six cylinder and it was assembled in Chicago. Thank you Ford!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ford Taurus sho

by Don wan from Byesville Ohio on Wed Dec 06 2017

This car has everything you could want in a car I will always own a ford be it a car or truck I have three trucks and a sho 1978 f100 2011 f150 1999 ranger and a 2015 Taurus sho

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by BonnieC from Erie, PA on Sun Mar 11 2018

Great engine, comfortable, air conditioned seats. I consider the car to be loaded. Back up camera, sync, steering wheel and pedals telescope, quiet, solid, smooth ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6