2018 Focus ST

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford Focus ST

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

16 Reviews
2018 Ford Focus ST
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever owned!

by Christian Cason from Appleton, WI on March 8, 2018

This vehicle is definitely the best I’ve ever owned. The performance is amazing and so is the comfort! I will probably never own another car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm loving it!

by Turbodriver from Dallastown on February 28, 2018

So far it's only been a few days, but in the few days, my fiance and I have come to love this car more and more. I have owned numerous turbo sports cars and the Focus ST is just a complete well rounded runner. It runs great, cruises when ya went to, and when you need to pass it's ready. I haven't been this excited to go out and drive my car every morning in a long time because driving has always been my fun time, I love it. The Focus ST has brought back the enjoyment I had always had before plus some. I will come back after a few months and revise this with any updates after I have put some miles on it. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Came for the price, am staying for the fun.

by Rich R from Woodinville, WA on June 24, 2018

Already a Corvette owner, now that I am retired I wanted to add to my garage a utilitarian hatch that could pack my three grandsons around, yet looked good and was reasonably fun to drive. I was already enamored with my wife's Subie Impreza. After weeks of research, Ford's announcement that this was the last year for the Focus, and a local dealer's deep discount on base ST's, I picked out a white one. In the next few days I fell in love with the little rocket ship. Holy S**t!!! This thing rocks. I can take turns so quickly I can see my own taillights. I should have bought one years ago. It comes well-enough equipped fr my 66 year old tatstes, and I get the giggles every time I park it. Clutch and transmission are the amongst the smoothest out there. This little gem is a keeper.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Golf GTI Killer from Ford

by Sprachnroll from Portland, OR on May 2, 2018

Looking to replace my beloved manual transmission Volvo C30 hatchback after a 9 year love affair I was hard pressed to find a replacement. Volvo only seemed interested in SUVs for the well heeled nuclear family. After considering imports like the Mini or VW Golf GTI neither of which were widely available in a manual, I stumbled upon the Ford Focus ST. It’s only 3 weeks but I love this car! It's easy to park, nimble to drive, and has luxurious appointments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is not your regular Ford Focus

by Focus ST from Oakville on May 30, 2018

This is a little rocket, you shift whenever the computer tells you to shift and I'm headed as far as 4.5 liters per hundred kilometers. But when you step on the gas it really goes perfect the zip around town and awesome on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun car I own

by Dave from Chelsea from chelsea on January 11, 2018

The vehicle is fun to drive and look forward to driving it. It has plenty of pep and the handling is exceptional. Plus it has great fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small,roomy,and fast!

by Zingapire from Akron oh on July 16, 2018

Exceeded my expectations. Knew they were fast and people loved them, but I was sceptical. Off the line it spins the tires a bit due to weight. 2nd gear on will throw you back in the seat! Can keep up with anything from 20-155. Gets looks everywhere I go

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Second focus . Manufacturing was a step below the

by Robby from Dayton Ohio on February 12, 2018

Some defects in the interior that ford is currently taking care of but I feel the quality control of this car was lacking. The car is the most fun of any I’ve owned. If you are heavy set . Recaro seats can be uncomfortable and beware if you live in the north make sure it comes with all season tires as the summer tires it comes with will go nowhere in the snow. I had to buy extra set of wheels and tires for my new car .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by JacobF from Monroe on June 2, 2018

Simply the best vehicle I have owned. It makes everything I have to get to better and makes me excited to drive to work in the morning

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tommorow I pickup my 4th !!!

by Eylton Observer from Dothan, AL on June 28, 2018

Where do I start? Uhmm....2015 was a blast (performance blue) enjoying my first passenger car at the tender age of 54. I can't recall how many F-150's I've purchased; just that I like em white on the outside and grey on the inside (no carpet please) then training camp was over and I needed a RS. Not to be. Soooo as I had literally driven the wheels off ( well tires...twice) preparing to take on the legendary RS, I took the opportunity to trade without having my brains blown out. 2016 opens with a more age appropriate color (mystic grey) and the reason I gave the cars only 4 stars for reliability. The 2nd ST kept blowing the supply hoses off that feed the turbos. As seem to be the norm, once a unit develops a reoccurring problem your in for a world of Shasta. Here enterith my previous life as a graduate of Ford Motor Company's A.S.S.E.T. program and a history of effecting maintenance at the dealership level. The 3rd ST is special ordered (my skin is crawling) I receive her (2016 white with red racing stripes) fully loaded with the exception of a hole in the roof and life was oh so.....tolerable. STILL NO RS. Finally to the point of this review. The RS is sitting patiently at a dealership less than 40 miles from where I peck, GLORIOUS in heart but humiliated by an almost 11K reduction from her 2017 sticker price. Yes she is in reach. But I will proudly take ownership of a new 2018 ST at around dinner time tomorrow (that's lunch to most of you, we have supper around 6 p.m. in these parts) decked out in blue once again. Ford Performance Blue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2