NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

23 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most advanced car I’ve owned!

by Paploo from Penfield, NY on Mon Dec 09 2019

I just enjoy all of the features. Automatic saved seat adjustments. All the safety features. Heated seats and steering wheel. Phone compatibility. Everything just runs great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape

by Floridagirl from BOCA raton, Florida on Sat Dec 14 2019

Improvement from 2019 model-better safety features-blue tooth connectivity with sync fast & easy to use- larger rear cargo capacity- great ford seat with lumbar-my 101 year mother can get in & out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2006 Escape Hybrid to 2020 Escape SE SPort Hybrid

by Phaedrus from Framingham, MA on Sat Dec 21 2019

My 2006 Escape Hybrid served me well, but parts became hard to find. Wife said, "It's time." We looked at the Honda CR-V, the Subaru Forester, and the Escape.All good cars. I couldn't make up my mind and decided to wait for the Escape Hybrid. I'm glad I did. It looks sharp. The seats are comfortable. The engine is quieter than the one in my 2006, though there is a low growl when you push it a bit. The acceleration is very good--exceeds my expectations. The controls are mostly well laid-out and easy to figure out and use. I love the instrumentation displays and the large Sync3 monitor. Plenty of safety features. The mpg is awesome. When I bought it, it had 28 miles. The estimated mileage to fillup was 309. I've driven it over 120 miles and my estimated mileage to fillup is over 325! I'm still learning the car's capabilities, but after one week, I give my new car 5 stars . It's really too soon to rate reliability, but I can't submit this review unless I rate all areas. Let's hope the good times last---recall I kept my 2006 hybrid until December 2019.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Advanced Auto That We Have Owned

by pastordkh21 from COOPERSBURG, PA on Sat Jan 04 2020

This car drives like a vehicle from the future. It is exactly what it is as it has been advertised. Its safety devices are incredible and its connectivity is extremely helpful. I am looking forward to learning all of its capabilities. We passed up year-end deals so that we could take advantage of the new developments. The wait was worth it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent small SUV with great capability

by benmos from Hartford, CT on Thu Feb 13 2020

This car meets all of my needs in the small SUV category - very reliable, pleasant to drive with no major drawbacks in the hybrid model. Nicely sized and we'll redesigned for 2020. Very nice, comfortable interior options with the Titanium package. A great option for getting back in the SUV category, with nice hybrid gas mileage added on. Fun to discover/drive so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Escape that I've owned to date

by TomL from Waxhaw, NC on Sat Feb 01 2020

Once again, Ford has provided me with an Escape Titanium model that far outdistances the competition in every category imaginable. From its completely redesigned exterior to its impressively engineered features and performance, I'm sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!!

by Bclamon from Marietta, OK on Tue Dec 31 2019

The Ford Escape is wonderful, plenty of room and drives so well!! Love having the backup camera and all the other safety features. I would highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Hard to get past the Cheap interior plastic bits

by Former Ford Fan from Chicago, IL on Thu Feb 20 2020

Current owner of the stylish 2013 Escape Titanium and it has worn well over the years. I consider this to be their best design as all of the subsequent face-lifts/redesigns are horrendously bland. Although, hands down, the worse part of this new generation is the cheap interior finishes even in the top Titanium trim. So much hard plastic. Especially in the door area. It's sad when a lower cost Kia has a much nicer interior and attractive exterior styling. I hope the next model year will address this.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely happy with this vehicle

by DWMOJR from Lewisburg, PA on Fri Jan 24 2020

Love it! Drives and rides like a dream. Lots of bells and whistle‘s that make it a fun vehicle. This is my sixth Escape and each one gets better than the previous one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the Escapes I have had 3

by Gordie from Mayfield ky on Wed Jan 15 2020

This suv has plenty leg room and heated sets and steering wheel I love it drives really good comfortably love the push button to crank

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3