2020 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford Escape

$24,885 - $36,835  MSRP Range
2020 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

77 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Ford Escape

by Floridagirl from BOCA raton, Florida on Sat Dec 14 2019

Improvement from 2019 model-better safety features-blue tooth connectivity with sync fast & easy to use- larger rear cargo capacity- great ford seat with lumbar-my 101 year mother can get in & out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Escape that I've owned to date

by TomL from Waxhaw, NC on Sat Feb 01 2020

Once again, Ford has provided me with an Escape Titanium model that far outdistances the competition in every category imaginable. From its completely redesigned exterior to its impressively engineered features and performance, I'm sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent small SUV with great capability

by benmos from Hartford, CT on Thu Feb 13 2020

This car meets all of my needs in the small SUV category - very reliable, pleasant to drive with no major drawbacks in the hybrid model. Nicely sized and we'll redesigned for 2020. Very nice, comfortable interior options with the Titanium package. A great option for getting back in the SUV category, with nice hybrid gas mileage added on. Fun to discover/drive so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first SUV

by fdjr from Toms River, NJ on Tue Mar 03 2020

Never thought I'd ever own an SUV until I saw the new Escape. Other than the higher seating position, it feels just like a sedan. I'd had two Fusions and was admittedly heartbroken when Ford announced they would no longer produce sedans. It took one test drive in the Escape to get me over it. The Escape is comfortable, roomy and fun to drive. The Escape is a worthy competitor against other compact crossovers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely happy with this vehicle

by DWMOJR from Lewisburg, PA on Fri Jan 24 2020

Love it! Drives and rides like a dream. Lots of bells and whistle‘s that make it a fun vehicle. This is my sixth Escape and each one gets better than the previous one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is our 2nd Escape

by James from Ann Arbor, MI on Wed Mar 04 2020

This is a new redesigned Escape and it did not disappoint. Fun to drive and better sight lines. The SEL trim package has everything we wanted at a good price. We ordered it with the 2.0 which is a great engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV. Smooth ride & confident braking

by wyndom99 from Spokane, WA on Wed Feb 05 2020

With a surprising amount of room inside and tons of bells and whistles, our fuel efficient AWD Titanium hybrid has a normal brake feel, and is refined and fun to drive. A decidedly different look for an SUV but it turns heads everywhere we go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by randal from Chillicothe on Sun Mar 08 2020

This car checked all the boxes good gas mileage heated seats heated steering wheel panoramic moon roof love the color comfortable to drive. would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun vehicle to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small family suv

by MichaelStie from Mountain Top, PA on Wed Mar 04 2020

Only complaint is my 2018 escape se has auto dimming rear view mirror and dual climate control. My new 2020 escape SEL does not have auto dimming rear view mirror or dual climate control. I don’t understand.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!!

by Chris from Boston, MA on Mon Mar 23 2020

Purchased this car a few months ago after test driving 4 different SUV's. So far I love it. The SEL trim package has everything I wanted at a reasonable price. The heated seats, heated steering wheel, navigation screen and all the safety features are a huge plus. The interior is comfortable and I have no issues with performance (this includes the 1.5L, 3cyl engine on my vehicle). My only complaint is that it doesn't have dual AC like many of the other SUVs I test drove did. Overall, I would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8