2018 C-Max Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Ford C-Max Hybrid

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
2018 Ford C-Max Hybrid
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford C-Max

by Gerard from Lake placid Florida on March 3, 2018

The 2018 Ford C-Max is a great value for a hybrid. With 188 hp vs the Prius 121 hp, it has no problem entering a highway. The transmission is flawless and with 54 cubic feet of cargo space, there is room for the dogs. The interior is large and the seating comfortable with lots of legroom and headroom. Visibility is excellent. If you want a European flavored hybrid way, go for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy CMax Driver

by Hybrid Lover from Ithaca, MI on February 6, 2018

I commute 100 miles per day so fuel efficiency is important to me, but so is the environment, so I wanted another hybrid. My Prius served me well for 11 years, until a deer ended it, but this time I was looking for something that might get me through Michigan winters and had a bit more horsepower. The CMax fits the bill! It?s got a bit more clearance as well. The safety rating is higher and I actually paid less 11 years later for a larger vehicle. I?m getting about 41 mpg and have gone through a few big snowstorms with no problems already. It?s quiet and I?m enjoying it very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Vehicle, Exceptional Service

by Long Time Ford Customer from Culpeper, VA on January 30, 2018

The C-Max Hybrid is the best vehicle I have purchased in years. Roomy, comfortable, excellent gas mileage, most of the time is runs in electric mode, if driven correctly. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy Camper

by Long Haul Commuter from Ithaca, MI on February 4, 2018

I bought the CMax after an 11 year love affair with my Prius that ended when I hit a deer. I drive two hours a day for my job and fuel efficiency and air quality are both really important to me. The CMax has been averaging 41 mpg for me and the safety rating is a huge stress reliever for me. I?m still learning where some of the things are in this car, and I?ve never had a Ford before, so some things like the gas tank on the other side were new. Our family four is very comfortable inside and the seats have a 30/70 split so hauling around my son?s cello is not a problem. This is a really great car and I?m really happy with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car loaded with all options

by Matt C from Plymouth, MA on February 21, 2018

The C-Max Hybrid is fully loaded on the interior with leather, power and heated seats, lane assist warning lights, very roomy for such a compact car, dual zone heating, usb/12v and 125v plugs easily accessible for use. Exterior is small but cute, brights lights, windows all the way around eliminating blind spots, quiet, smooth acceleration and braking,and suv like back door for cargo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Hybird C-Max

by NEW FORD GUY from St Croix Falls, WI on April 26, 2018

I am tall and this vehicle is easy to get in and out! Mileage is fantastic! Seats are comfortable! It is VERY nimble! My wife even loves it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, not sure why Ford would stop making it!

by MainStreeter on May 10, 2018

The Ford C-Max is comfortable, attractive, easy to drive, has good power for its size, and gets great mileage. The features are really terrific, and this car is just a great car. Why, oh why Ford thinks they should stop making them is just a questionable business decision, but we bought our second one this week, and love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third one

by KSWood from Ann Arbor MI on June 30, 2018

I'm am so disappointed with Ford for discontinuing this car. I bought my 3rd one this week to replace the 2015 I had, not due to any problem with the 2015 but because they are not making it any more and I wanted the last year. It's really a shame because it's such a good and comfortable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car drives and works great.

by Dcool003 from Cypress, TX on January 19, 2018

I bought it for the gas mileage and have really enjoyed the comfort and sync as well. It's a great car so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous car that's underrated

by DCGreenCar from Washington, dc on June 9, 2018

It's unfortunate this car never got traction in the US. We previously owned a Toyota Prius and this car drives so much better. It handles well, is very quiet, and the headroom and view is better than in even some SUVs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1