2018 124 Spider

Consumer Reviews
2018 FIAT 124 Spider

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
2018 FIAT 124 Spider
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I've ever owned.

by J L Pifco from Los Angeles, CA on February 19, 2018

This is a fun to drive sports car that is very fast, responsive, and luxurious as well. I have the Lusso trim with all the options and am very pleased with it. It was very reasonably priced and has been 100% problem free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First convertible

by Motorhead from Old Bridge N.J. on January 1, 2018

I just have 850 miles on the car so I don?t know how reliable it will be, but I?m optimistic. I fit very well in the fiat 5?9? 165 lbs. love the way it handles, love the style, that so called turbo lag is not an issue to me, ( keep RPM?s above 2K ),The fiat feels solid and secure, and it is a blast to drive. This car is just about what you would expect form a roadster. Convertible top is fast and simple to operate. There is not too much storage inside, but I guess you wouldn?t expect much from a car this size. Thanks

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive!

by cueball12 from BLOOMINGDALE on May 24, 2018

Beautiful body styling with adequate power. Can be really enhanced with simple modifications. I am 5 11 and fit comfortably. Recent drove 4.5 hours each way and was very comfortable. Love the Fiat 124 Spider for top down fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A better Fiat

by Ratt from San Francisco CA on May 30, 2018

Over it has increased my opinion of Fiat. Although it has the same chassis and made in the same plant in Japan as the Miata, it has blown me away with its exhaust sound and body style.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Fiat 124 Spider Abarth is a great car!

by Kellyflygal from Sharpsburg, GA on May 14, 2018

I once owned a 1979 Fiat 2000 spider and wish I had never sold it. This one is a modern version of that car. It is fun to drive and I am glad to be driving a convertible again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN, FUN, FUN!!!!

by Teebucket1313 from Sparta Wi. on July 3, 2018

This vehicle is nothing but fun. We have a 2018 Spider Abarth with 6 speed manual transmission. I would like more power other then that I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fiat Spider: The ideal everyday sportscar

by 50Caddy from Pinecrest,FL on January 14, 2018

Gorgeous, smooth stick shift and clutch, fast, well-appointed, comfortable; top quickly and easily raised or lowered from driver's seat; very reasonably priced; very economical; has no spare tire -- just an aerosol blow-up can;

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was a great ride!

by E_S_C_O from Indianapolis,in on September 11, 2017

It drives and handles great Bluetoothe works wonderful and it gets great gas mileage I would love to own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Only Went To Look At The FIAT SPIDER

by FIAT Spider Sports Car from Broward County, FL. on April 27, 2018

Hi World, Shame on Fiat, why simply said I think a car of this caliber deserves a motorized top. The manual lifting top went out with those horse and buggies. I had a four seater BMW that also had that manual top, back in the 1950's. I do like the cloth look on a sports car convertible and not one of those metal contraption that do fold up and away in a boot. What is really odd on less expensive models of Fiat's the top I was told is motorized. How could you do this to me, I may have to go back to my BMW Z-4 and forget Fiat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car!

by John from Indiana on June 26, 2018

We have had three Mazda Miatas the last generation is the the most comfortable and smoothest one yet. It has the largest trunk and it is the quietest on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2