NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Cascada

Consumer Reviews

2018 Buick Cascada

$21,779 - $39,740  MSRP Range
2018 Buick Cascada

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Buick Cascada?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

by JOHara13 from Marietta, GA on Fri May 04 2018

I bought this car after sitting in one at a festival. After years of having a station wagon, two minivans, and a SUV I was intrigued at having a non-mom car. I have owned the car for a year now and every day has been a blast. At least once a week, someone compliments my car. The car is jam packed with extras a lot of companies make you pay for. The only thing I wish it had are telescoping sun visors. All of the other GM vehicles I've owned had this feature, so I was shocked the first time I went to extend it and it wouldn't budge. The touchscreen can be a little difficult to see if the top is down and the sun is brightly shinning. Maybe they could use a different material or make the screen adjustable to angle it up or down to reduce glare. Those are the only two things I would change about the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High tech convertible car at reasonable cost

by Stevie from Rye Brook, NY on Mon Mar 12 2018

While I have only owned the car for 3 weeks, I find it to be a fast fun car to drive with all the modern bells and whistles (except for a garage door opener) a car can have. It is comfortable and designed in a way to be ergonomically responsible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good first American made car

by Stevie from Rye Brook, NY on Mon Mar 05 2018

I am usually a SAAB owner and just bought my first American car. I found it pretty well made and comfortable. Lots of knobs and buttons that I need to get use to, but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Cascada

by Gina W from Tampa, FL on Tue Oct 09 2018

I am a fan of convertibles but also a fan of sports cars. I had my eye on the Cascada for awhile. I test drove it and bought it. It could be a little zippier but I went from a Camaro th the Cascada. What it lacks in zip it makes up for in style, comfort of ride, and electronic gadgets. I love its sleek design and smooth ride. You definitely feel you are in a luxury sedan which you do not get from many convertibles especially in this price range. I definitely recommend the Cascada!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only had it a few days now, but power and handling

by Joe G from Marietta on Sat Oct 13 2018

I wanted a comfort convertible, not a performance car and that is what this is. There amount of standard bells and whistles beats the BMW or Audi models hands down. Plus i bought end of the model year and got over 20% off sticker price- so what can i not like!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s a beautiful grand tourer. That turns heads!

by RTaylor Buick fan from Catalina Foothills, AZ on Sat Nov 17 2018

I bought a 2018 Sport Touring edition in the Sport Red with the Black Effects package. The car gives me the styling, nimble handling, zippy performance, and life wide open experience I craved. There have been more than one twentysomething ask me who makes the car. They are shocked when I say Buick but then say that they (Buick) have stepped up their game. Only complaint is the dated graphics on the Head unit. I actually find the buttons, that auto writers hate, very useful. This car turns heads of all ages and doesn’t feel out of place in the Lexus, MB, BMW, and the like filled Catalina Foothills area of Tucson, AZ.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty and really has a nice look.

by Older but young at heart from Lambertville , NJ on Fri Jul 20 2018

I have always wanted a mustang gt convertible but after test driving it and the Cascada I think the Cascada is much classier and looks good for both older and younger drivers. Felt like the mustang looked like something for young drivers not someone In their 60s. Can’t rate reliability cause I have only had it a little over a week. Got black. Have not had one person look at it that didn’t like it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Ragtop Girl from Cold Spring, KY on Fri Oct 19 2018

My new Buick Cascada is awesome not only is the exterior sleek and stylish but the interior is plush and comfy. I was worried I would miss the features and power of my VW EOS but the Cascada fits the bill along with using regular gas I love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased

by Lovemyragtop on Fri Apr 27 2018

I missed having a convertable. This one has all the bells and whistles. The front seats are very comfortable. The back seats are a little cramped but that wasn't unexpected. I'm going to love driving this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built and fun to drive!

by SCRied from Taylors, SC on Tue Dec 12 2017

I had been looking for a new convertible. The Buick Cascada meets all of my needs with a less total cost of ownership than all of the higher end convertibles. This is definitely a car priced right for everything you get as standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2