NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2002 TT

Consumer Reviews

2002 Audi TT

$254 - $13,054  MSRP Range
2002 Audi TT

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

27 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Audi TT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Style, performance, and reliability all in one

by Natalie Stud on Fri Dec 01 2017

This car met all my needs- two door, sporty, convertible that was sleek and super quick, especially when the turbo kicked in. The best feature about this car, aside from the Bose speakers and 6 CD changer, was the handling and turning radius. I could not find another coupe or compact car with the same great turning radius.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylin' and Profilin'

by Annie Oakley from Fort Worth, TX on Tue Aug 22 2017

Bought this car as a 2nd owner, 102k miles on it. Love the way it drives and hugs the road! In 22k miles, very reliable engine & transmission, clutch & brakes. As it ages, getting more expensive to upkeep, even with aftermarket parts. For it's size, very comfortable ride. Nothing prettier on the road and very sporty handling. Always feel safe to take it on a road trip. I would buy it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and affordable to maintain

by Ricks from Columbus, Ohio on Wed Jun 14 2017

Sporty, quick in acceleration , handles and corners extremely well. Full to drive, love the dropportunity top. Timeless body style.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest Car I've Ever Owned

by Jack M from Bowdon on Mon Dec 17 2018

This car surprised me at the workmanship put into such a compact space. Style and design was thoughtful and precise. I wish all cars were built this way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Audi TT

by moonsafari from Seattle, WA on Wed Jun 14 2017

Finally I bought one for myself which is one of the originals and exactly what I wanted years ago when I fell in love with it. The car is a beauty and handles flawlessly. It is a really fun car to drive while it moves quickly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good so far

by New to Audi from Chicago, IL on Sun Jan 10 2016

Though I have only had it for 2 weeks, the car has performed very well so far. The interior heats up and maintains comfortable temperature despite the ragtop and the cold Chicago winter. The rear defroster is a little slow in clearing out the rear window but the AWD handles well in the snow. Can't wait for spring!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Eyecatching, fun car!

by LOMAG from Honolulu, Hi on Sun Sep 10 2017

This was an extra car. It drives well and hugs the road! It would be perfect for a mechanic as it has plenty of value for the money. It is getting more expensive to maintain. I just replaced the computer and the instrument panel. With the low miles driven (just under 60,000) it has a lot to offer. The interior and exterior are very clean. Perfect car for someone. The sports car look is timeless on this Audi TT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun zippy car for all year round

by MJ from Detroit on Mon Jan 07 2019

Bigger than it looks inside. I was complimented everyday I drove this car. The awd system makes the car great all year round. Fun car with great handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A LOT of car for the money.

by Seneca Lakers from Lodi, NY on Sun Jun 24 2018

Sporty, zippy, looks and performs great!! German engineering that rivals it's cousin, Porsche. A LOT of room in rear hatch behind the 2 back seats. Sticks in the corners. Love the TY Quattro.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great affordable sports car. Quality built.

by Jim from Greensboro, NC on Sun Mar 07 2010

I own a navy blue 2002 TT Quattro. I've had two 911s, but I do enjoy driving this car. Repairs are not cheap, however, if you are buying a used one as I did make sure all the records are available and that major serving has been. Done. My car is in very good condition and I've had no problems since purchasing the car last summer from a qualified dealer. It has great shifting and response. It is also a safe car to experience a lot of enjoyment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2002 Audi TT

We don't think he's taking orders, offering zero-percent financing or trying to get the automotive world back on its rails, but if old St. Nick were in the giving mood, we'd be ready to take the keys.

Christmas is about dreaming. Or at least daydreaming of something new to drive.

It's about wishing and wondering and hoping what you wished for is going to be parked in the driveway on the morning of the 25th.

What's that commercial running these days?

"We got you a new CD player," a beaming father tells his wide-eyed daughter on Christmas morning.

"It's parked in the driveway," he says.

And, vroom, just like that, a new set of wheels is rolling into view.

If only life were that simple. If only the... Read More