NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2001 TT

Consumer Reviews

2001 Audi TT

$1,368 - $11,992  MSRP Range
2001 Audi TT

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

41 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Audi TT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!!

by AudiForever from Florida on Tue Aug 10 2010

Bought a 2001 Audi TT coupe recently, and it is worth every penny! A great car, with AMAZING MPGs! A great buy for anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Ride

by JG from NC on Wed May 15 2013

Holds the corners like a dream. GREAT acceleration. Seats fit like a glove still comfy after 3+ hrs on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most wonderful car i've ever had

by TTchick from Colorado springs,CO on Mon Jan 07 2008

I have had my 01 TT for about 2 years now. Its comfortable, fully loaded and a blast to drive! This car is a tank in bad weather, I drive it year round and have never had a tough time or bad experience in any weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

fun car, lousy company

by me tt from cinti on Tue Jul 30 2013

as other reviewers have noticed, there are MANY reliability issues that should not plague a 40-50K car. my '01 has only 40,000 miles but has required new heat shield and exhaust clamps, front and rear sway bar links, new ball joints, new axle boots, a new top (the glass/fabric bond failed), and a new glove box because a $20 latch with a plastic connection broke.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great performance

by Sporty from Aventura, FL on Thu Mar 15 2012

I'm super happy with my Audi TT Quattro, love every little thing about it. I always get nice complements. It is a beautiful car !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car - lots of fun

by GolfMidway from Park City, UT on Mon Mar 14 2016

I had an Audi TT when I was younger and loved it - then kids came along and the TT went bye-bye. However with the last kid going to college I wanted another TT for summer and fun driving. Found a great used 2001 model and it has been fantastic. Very responsive to drive and makes driving exciting.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I've ever driven.

by Nick from Pensacola, FL on Mon Jul 30 2007

Incredible handling characteristics. Tight and solid. Think about turning and you're half way through. Very fast when the turbo kicks in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A unique car that’s easy to own

by BB from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Apr 07 2018

A car that matches its original concept, this well-engineered small sports car is a designer’s dream. Mine had baseball glove stitched seats and it has machined aluminum everywhere. It’s fun, it turns heads. Like any car, it has some problem areas, mainly with the convertible top. Mechanically, it’s very sound and solid. The engine is bulletproof as long as you service it as called for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience- Super Price

by jo jo from pa on Wed Aug 28 2013

From beginning to end my experience with Fifth Avenue Auto Sales owner Al was fantastic, he was really helpful , and he was not pushy. The sales lot had a lot of nice cars. I felt good about the purchase of my new Honda CRV. The sales lot is nice , and the staff are nice too! I would highly recommend this dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My car is now 18 years old and runs great.

by Marc L. from Thousand Oaks, CA on Tue Jun 05 2018

I have more fun driving my TT Quattro Roadster than any other car I have ever owned. I also have a BMW 3 series. My previous cars were mostly BMW, Volvo and VW's. They were good, but my Audi is exhilarating. After ten years of owning my car, I still treat it with care and will keep it as long as it keeps performing. I currently have 137,500 miles on it. Best used car I ever had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2001 Audi TT

So who wants to be a race car driver? Or a professional ballplayer? You conceivably could fulfill both those fantasies in a single set of wheels - Audi's 2001 TT Roadster with the optional "baseball optic" seats. We tested the tamer version of the soft top TT earlier this summer and couldn't find much to complain about. This time around, we've sampled the more aggressive 225-horsepower variant with all the bells and whistles. The penalty for all this performance is a stiff $42,725. But, oh, the places you'll go ...

She: Wow, those seats are the coolest in the industry, bar none. They're amber red leather with so-called "baseball glove" stitching. The seats are a great conversation piece... Read More