2019 Giulia

Consumer Reviews

2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$16,203 - $72,889  MSRP Range
2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

25 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Alfa Romeo Giulia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Alfa Romeo Gulia QV

by sschmidt1029 from Baltimore, MD on Mon Nov 25 2019

This car is a blast to drive and is an amazing car ... when it works. The Alfa is fast fun and everything I wanted in a car. It is comfortable and a great car. I hate the reliability though. It has been in the shop multiple times for small things and it is very frustrating stay away if you plan on daily driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing driving experience!!

by AlfaRoger from Sugar Land, Tx on Sun Nov 25 2018

This car does everything you want a sports sedan to do. It’s fast, and handles beautifully! I feel in COMPLETE CONTROL! I love my Giulia.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Once in a Life Time Opportunity

by Roadwolf from Washington, DC on Mon Nov 11 2019

When do you get to own a Ferrari for so little. My Quadrifoglio has a Ferrari derived engine, suspension, steering and chassis tuning. It is beyond amazing how accomplished this car is. Very quiet and comfortable when you want it to be, and a demon when unleashed. Since C&D magazine condemned this car for reliability issues on an early release car, dealers have been discounting them like crazy. I got mine for an amazing price on a new 2019. I've driven it all over New England and down to Florida, putting nearly 6,000 miles on it. All without a single issue. If you love driving you'll love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun car to drive! Great Sport sedan.

by Alfa Fan from Montclair, Va on Mon Jan 20 2020

If you like a sport sedan like I do, you have to try the Alfa Giulia. High performance, fun to drive, but also gets great economy on trips. Have achieved 32 to 34 mpg at 75mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

31k miles and all is well

by JanSud from Prosper Texas on Sat Mar 07 2020

Amazing! Beautiful! Fun! Easy to drive. I have almost 31k miles on it and have only done tire rotation and oil changes. I use it to commute 60 miles a day and still no problems. Maybe I’m lucky or maybe it’s just a good car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Alfa in a month.

by AlfaBit from Germantown, Ohio on Sat Jun 20 2020

Almost bought a Mercedes Benz CLA 35. Drove the Alfa Giulia it is one of the best handling fun to drive cars in its class. Great performance and style. Most people don't even know what the Alfa Romeo is. Gets a lot of looks. (Pull my over RED) Too early to tell on reliability only 500 miles on the second one. I can say the Alfa Giulia is safe in a accident. I was hit in the rear quarter panel at 60 MPH spun around and hit another vehicle the Alfa was totaled walked away without a scratch . Bought a second one !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharpest sports sedan on the road

by ScottSRTHAWK from Berea on Wed Jun 10 2020

Great car for the money. Very quality materials and all the right tech. Performance is off the charts. One of the best handling sedans on the market. Blows our old charger rt off the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

German to Guilia.....a good move

by Alfa1socal from Huntington Beach, CA on Wed Nov 27 2019

Fun, stylish, performance is awesome even on base model. German interior more plush but Alfa not far behind. Makes driving fun again. Reliability not an issue to date.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior driving machine!

by Camdrvr68 from Effingham, IL on Sat Jan 19 2019

This car is the bees knees of pure driving pleasure! In one month of ownership and 1000 miles, I can say it is much more fun to drive than its closest competitors (I’ve owned several)! Only minor downsides I’ve noticed are small cup holders, lack of interior storage, mileage is slightly less than advertised (but that is expected during break in and winter months), & user interface is not quite as easy to use as competitors. Also, it couldn’t handle 7” of snow well (but who buys one to handle snow!)! I still get giddy like a school girl every day when I get off work & get to drive it home!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Exciting Car I have Ever Driven

by cmiller012 from San Diego on Thu Apr 18 2019

I have been looking at this car for over a year. I read reviews, watched videos and was surprised to see that the Alfa Romeo Giulia beat out the Mercedes C and BMW M3! When I finally got a chance to test drive it, I got first hand experience and could not agree more! The car is fantastic with extremely responsive handling and acceleration. Driving down curvy roads is fun (especially when there are no other cars slowing you down). Throughout the curve, the car feels like it is asking for more. I did not get the navigation package (wish I had), but the android app works just fine. On the downside, the only complaint I have is the infotainment screen. It is not as intuitive as I would like. It is not touch screen and when the sun is shining on it, it is completely wiped out and useless. I have received multiple compliments concerning this car and encourage almost everyone to take it for a spin or for a ride. I recommend this car to anyone that is looking for a sporty and luxury car. Of note: reliability is average as I have only had this car for approximately 2 weeks. The maintenance is questionable as there is not enough history of this car make. Surprised when the dealer told me the first oil change is not to happen until 10k miles. I really hope this is not an area that will drop as the car get older.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3