NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Giulia

Consumer Reviews

2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia

#7 Most Popular Sedan
$13,316 - $39,068  MSRP Range
2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

78 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Italian M3+

by EricVonHa from Philadelphia, PA on Mon Mar 06 2017

Alfa Romeo's entry into the super sedan market is intense from every viewing and performance angle. It is an agile athlete with endless forced induction power. The Ferrari derived 2.9TT motor is a marvel of technology and is a step above the current German offerings. Interior appointments are amazing and the double-stitched leather interior is a step above in the class of cars compared to the Cadillac V-series and BMW M3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my Giulia!

by GiuliaGuy from Killeen, TX on Thu Jun 22 2017

I am ecstatic with this car! I have owned VW (Golf R), Lexus (IS), BMW (330) and many other, but the Giulia is all around the best car I have owned. To start with, Italian design, interior and exterior, exudes sexiness. Equipped with the 19'' Sports Package and 5-Hole Dark Wheels, I cannot park this car anywhere without stares and questions. Yesterday a 15 year-old boy and his 75 year old grandfather were both walking around the car asking me questions as I stopped for a quick lunch. The day before, the owner of a McLaren 570S spent about 20 minutes talking to me....about MY CAR! The interior is comfortable, ergonomic and very intuitive. Handling is great - it is fun to drive and can either be a smooth and quiet highway cruiser or a lively and aggressive corner carver. I do wish it had a bit more power, but it is absolutely no slouch. My Golf R was faster but not nearly as comfortable or luxurious. There may be some moderate power upgrades in the near future... I rated it as a 5 for reliability because I haven't had any concerns or problems to date. I don't expect any, but it is fair to say that the car is new so there isn't a lot to go off of. Now to value - for what this car is providing I find the value to be exceptional. Dollar to feature, this beats all legitimate competition on the price front. The bottom line: Would I buy this again? In a heartbeat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Alfa Romeo

by joshil71 from NYC on Wed May 17 2017

Alfa Romeo Giulia is fantastic and like no other car. the performance outrageous the styling is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Exciting Car I've Ever Owned

by PaulieC from Naperville, IL on Wed Mar 07 2018

This car keeps surprising me with performance and looks but unfortunately some warranty issues already in the first two weeks. The car is amazing to drive. Handling is fantastic. The acceleration is best in class and most fun part is telling people I have an Alfa and the look of "what's an Alfa" in their face. I went with the Q4 and the winter package. Quality issues, the steering wheel had a cosmetic flaw but I knew that when I purchased it and they are replacing the steering wheel. The auto start/stop had an error code which I brought in for warranty and was fixed. And the infotainment crashed on me. Key cycle didn't fix it. I had to wait overnight for the car to fully shutdown and then it came back. Unfortunately the codes for this error weren't there and I had the latest software so there was nothing the dealership could do. It's only happened once so hopefully that's the end of it. Even with the issues, I still love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Screen Name from on Thu May 11 2017

Car has more power than all its competitors. Nice interior and even nicer exterior It came 2nd in European Car of the Year competition and price isn't astronomically high. So, all in all a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not a good experience

by Jefferywayne from la porte on Sat Nov 23 2019

My experience has not been a good one but I will start with the good. The car visually is a work of are inside and out. You really have to pay attention to every little detail they put into the car and all the little special touches inside and out. One of the most comfortable cars I've ever been in if you're under 6' tall. I have a size 14 shoe so I have to take my shoes off when driving or my feet will not fit I will end up pushing gas and brake at the same time. The performance is also amazing in this car the transmission is an instant shift. The electrical system in the car is completely shot and the car has been in the shop longer than I have owned it and able to drive it. They replace one part after another and still does not fix the problems and more profit later when you think you're out of the woods it's being towed again. I will say alpha care does take care of you with picking up the vehicle dropping a back off full interior and exteriour detailing of the vehicle while in their possession but for what you pay for the card you would much rather drive it than have it towed. The 900 W Harman kardon system is a waste of money so do not Spring for the extra package it is not very loud or clear and 0 base from the sub woofer. The for piston combos have amazing stopping power. The automatic front and rear braking and lane departure warnings and adaptive cruise control makes driving on the highway a breeze and works flawlessly. The infotainment system is OK while missing out on having a touchscreen which will not arrive until 2020. The navigation is very buggy and waits until the turn is seconds away before telling you you need to turn and get behind a lot to expression on the highway it's like it freezes. The large aluminum paddle shifters are amazing what the flat bottom steering wheel is perfect touches really interior. Now the problem with that is want you start getting on the car and going through the gears you get a electronic throttle module air which will put your vehicle into limp mode and you have to pull over shut the car off and let it reset and then started again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous car

by Alfanuts from Costa Mesa, CA. on Mon Sep 18 2017

Best of the best. Looks amazing drives Super smooth. Awesome interior. Has all the amenities you want plus more. Very comfortable ride. Great quality. I would buy it over the other Italian more expensive brand. Can't wait to test the quadrofoglio version with the 505hp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect match!

by Cesar' Giulia from Riverview on Fri Feb 09 2018

Outstanding vehicle. The perfect red insight and outside. Very economic on gas and very powerful when needed. A great smart machine, with the amenities a car must be build up. Runs smooth and makes me feel very safe and comfortable in my Alfa Rome Giulia...This car definitively match my personality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most expensive and sexiest car I've ever owned

by Madmark316 from Bella Vista,a r on Wed Jul 04 2018

I can't drive it enough but I need to get a clear bra installed because the road in nw AR suck. I have people complimenting on it alot even though it looks normal to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Car of the Year" for a reason.

by Alfa Man from Golden, CO on Mon Jan 22 2018

I've only owned this car less than a week but drove it 800+ miles back to CO and I'm already in love with it. What a fun and well thought out car! Very comfortable even though I'm 6' 4" tall. Interior is well laid out and it's so functional. We hit a snow storm coming back and the all wheel drive is exceptional! I bought red on black with the sport appearance packages and it simply put is a darn sexy car! My biggest problem was convincing my wife that my next girlfriend was going to be named Giulia? LOL

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8