DARCARS Toyota Frederick

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1337 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1337 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of DARCARS Toyota Frederick from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2019

    I'm on my 4th Toyota Tundra and would not consider going anywhere else to buy my vehicle. Sam in sales and Nema is service are always professional and... friendly. Their customer service is exceptional. Sam went above and beyond the call of duty. He even drove me home to get one of my trucks to trade in.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Bob, Thank you for the 5 stars! Thank you so much for your continued business and congrats on your latest purchase. We look forward to seeing you... again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 93 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2019

    Maybe it was my incompetent salesman...but what a complete waste of time! Test drove 1 car. Then sat down to get the price...guy kept leaving and coming... back saying they were working on it. Gave me the price but I couldn’t seem to get a lease payment price from him...still checking. After 2 hours I gave up and told him I wanted the price in the next 5 minutes...he says oh, you have to meet with finance for that!! Gave the finance guy 5 minutes and he gave me a completely ridiculously high price! Walked out. 2 hours wasted and gone.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2019

    I enjoyed buying a new vehicle from the DARCARS dealership. One because I had Michael Coomer as the sales person who understands buyer needs, wants and... price. He delivered on everything he said he was going to do, he was very appreciative of my time and his interpersonal skills were excellent. I will buy and recommend DARCARs dealership to my friends and family and strongly recommend Mike Coomer to be their sales representative.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and your recommendation! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿¿¿re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.... Come back and see us soon. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2019

    Mike Coomer is an excellent salesman; low key, no pressure, knowledgeable and patient . This is the fourth car purchased from this dealership and all... experiences have been good. This last one was the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Thank you for the 5 star review. We're delighted to hear that you continue to have such great experience that you keep returning. We appreciate y...our business and congrats on your new purchase! We'll see you soon!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 26, 2019

    We were very pleased with the overall experience and everyone was very helpful. The staff was very patient with us and allowed us to research the vehicles... and colors of choice.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the 5 star review! Congrats on your new vehicle!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Ernie Kunz

    Toyota Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 28 reviews

    Michelle Garrett

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 12 reviews

    James Welch

    Toyota Certified General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 48 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 19, 2019

    Ernie is friendly and knowledgeable, and I'm very pleased with his great customer service. He's not a pushy salesman. He showed me Toyotas in my price... range and did not influence my decision. He thoroughly explained the features of each vehicle, and allowed me to choose the vehicle that's the best fit for me. I'm enjoying my Corolla LE.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ernie will be happy to learn that you are satisfied with your experience. Congratulations on your Corolla! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks agai...n, DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Ernie Kunz

    Toyota Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 28 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 19, 2019

    I went to two other dealerships and the sales folks did not even bother to come to the parking lot to greet me much less pressure me into a sale. Coomer... came out and introduced himself and was very easy to work with. No pressure and very knowledgeable on the vehicle side. He did everything he said he would do even after the sale was complete! Nice follow through which is a pleasant surprise these days.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Mike. We will be sharing your feed...back amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    Sam Owens is a great person, an outstanding car salesman, a very nice, humble down to earth friend/neighbor. He will go out of his way to give his customers... everything they want and make them happy. I would highly recommend him to anyone of our friends and family. He is a top notch salesman that plays a big asset to your Toyota team. Thank you Sam for your all your help and making it all work out. As a first time Toyota car buyer, I will not think twice to go back to Sam in the future to get help with getting the best care and price in town.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review and recommendation. We're so happy to hear that Sam provided you with such a gre...at experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 93 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 18, 2019

    I highly recommend Sam and this dealership. Sam was very knowledgeable about the product which is a pleasant surprise nowadays. They also were very reasonable... to deal with when we talked price. No pressure but I walked away feeling I paid a fair and reasonable price. I would definitely go back to DARCARS and Sam when I need my next vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and your recommendation, Pedro! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿¿¿re happy to hear we hit the mark fo...r you. Come back and see us soon. DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 93 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 16, 2019

    Good experience. Thank you for helping me to buying the the truck. Sam was really helpful he knew what his doing. Excellent service definitely I will recommend... friends to go at this location. Again thank you Sam Owens.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars, Jose. And for the recommendation. We appreciate it!! We are glad to hear that Sam took good care of you. Thanks ...again, DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 93 reviews