DARCARS Toyota Frederick

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1392 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1392 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of DARCARS Toyota Frederick from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    My husband and I had been shopping for a 4Runner premium for several weeks. We finally found a 4Runner premium in our price range at Darcars of Frederick,... MD. My husband emailed the dealership and Tyler Weaver called him and they worked out a deal on the phone. My husband was unable to go with me to the dealership however my son accompanied me. Upon arriving at the dealership Tyler was very kind and easy to talk to. The 4Runner had just arrived a couple of days before and was not Toyota certified. Tyler put a rush on it and we were able to drive it home that day! Thank you Tyler for making purchasing our used vehicle a pleasant experience!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We couldn¿¿¿t be happier that Tyler provided you with a great car buying experience and that he was able to get the vehicle that you wanted so quickly.... Thank you for taking your time to share with us. Congrats on your new purchase! We look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Tyler Weaver

    Pre Owned Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 26 reviews

    Edward Dwimoh

    Financial Services Manager

    (4.9) 58 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 30, 2019

    Every person I came in contact with during the purchase of my new car was not only helpful, but willing to go the extra mile when I needed clarification.... All employees seemed to work well together and two made sure I could contact them in the future if I have additional questions. A very good experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Susan! We're thrilled to hear that our team went the extra mile for you. Thank you for sharing your experience w...ith us. Congratulations on your new purchase and we look forward to seeing you again. 'DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 109 reviews

    Donnie Moulton

    Toyota Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 12 reviews

    Paul Foltz

    Pre Owned Sales Manager

    (4.8) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 27, 2019

    Very good overall. Mike shared information that was helpful and allowed me to get the car I needed. Of course price is always a factor but he was able... to work with me to make it accessible to me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We're happy to hear that we could get your price right for you. Thank you for taking your time to share with us. Co...ngrats on your new Toyota and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 33 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2019

    He was very friendly and help with all of our needs.I would highly recommend him and the dealership...Thank you Nicole Eavey and Ray Eavey

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for the great review and your recommendation! Congratulations on your new Toyota and we look forward to serving you again. DARCARS Customer Re...lations


    Worked with:
    Firooz Mozaffar

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 19 reviews

    James Welch

    Toyota Certified General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

    Brett Triplett

    Toyota Master Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Kevin Ignasiak

    Sales Manager

    (5.0) 37 reviews

    Jason Waltrup

    Toyota Certified General Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Andy Grisez

    Service Director

    (5.0) 25 reviews

    Dan Higgins

    Toyota Assistant Service Manager

    NOT RATED

    Thom Leese

    Toyota Parts Director

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 26, 2019

    Excellent service and would recommend Darcie's Toyota of Frederick. He's patient professional and goes above and beyond to make sure to get you happy in... a new car. Exceptional quality customer service.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with us and our community. We wish you many h...appy miles in your new Toyota!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    James Welch

    Toyota Certified General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

    Brett Triplett

    Toyota Master Certified Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 44 reviews

    Michelle Garrett

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Jim Higgins Jr

    Finance Director

    (5.0) 11 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2019

    Sam was the only person to greet me when I arrived at the dealership and stood in the showroom for several minutes. We were able to make the deal quick... and painless.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the 5 stars. We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review. We're so happy to hear that Sam provided you with a qu...ick and painless car buying experience. Congratulations on your new Toyota!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 109 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 25, 2019

    It was a breath of fresh air to work with our salesman, Mike Coomer. He was easy to talk to, very friendly and willing to work with us in deciding on... our trade. He took the time to get to know a little about us and went the extra mile in making us feel comfortable. We would definitely send customers to him and Frederick Toyota.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that Mike went the extra mile for you all. We put customer experience and satisfa...ction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 33 reviews

    Michelle Garrett

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 24, 2019

    My experience at Toyota was fantastic! Sam immediately greeted us when we walked in and was so knowledgeable about the RAV4's making the process of figuring... out what trim package we wanted so easy. Sam really walked us through the process and provided us excellent customer service through out the whole day. James also provided us a great experience and gave us a very competitive offer we couldn't pass up! Thanks James! Thank you DARCARS!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We couldn¿¿¿t be happier that our team provided excellent customer service throughout your whole car buying experience. We appreciate you sharing you...r experience with us and our community. We hope you are enjoying your new Rav4, please come back to visit anytime!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Sam Owens

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 109 reviews

    Eric Hintz

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 84 reviews

    James Welch

    Toyota Certified General Sales Manager

    (5.0) 54 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2019

    My experience at darcars Toyota with Mike Cooper and Edward Dwimoh in the finance department were amazing! Fast, courteous, and extremely helpful! They... were not pushy or overly aggressive like the dealerships I've been to in they past. The amount of knowledge Mike has about all of the vehicle feature is the main reason I will be a customer for life! If I could give 6 stars I would!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We couldn¿¿¿t be happier that Mike and Edward provided you with a great car buying experience. We hope you are enjoying your new (make/model), plea...se come back to visit anytime! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you next time!DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Mike Coomer

    Toyota Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 33 reviews

    Edward Dwimoh

    Financial Services Manager

    (4.9) 58 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 19, 2019

    Tyler W went out of his way on a very busy day to check in with us and stayed late for us! He steered us in the right direction to narrow down the Tacoma... choices between customers In a way that still made us feel important. The truck was at a different location so we left to test drive and the salesman there kept in touch with Tyler for us. Several hours later back to Tyler we went to make things official! Seemless process!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It was a pleasure serving you, Julie. We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review. We're so happy to hear that everyone was so... helpful and friendly. Congratulations on your new purchase and we hope to see you again soon. DARCARS Customer Relations


    Worked with:
    Firooz Mozaffar

    Financial Services Manager

    (5.0) 19 reviews

    Tyler Weaver

    Pre Owned Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 26 reviews

    Paul Foltz

    Pre Owned Sales Manager

    (4.8) 13 reviews