Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

4.6 out of 5 4.6
1103 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
1103 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2018

    Hillary was the most professional automotive sales person I have ever met. She knew the answer to every question we had. She knew how to work all the bells... and whistle‘s and was so patient when teaching me what to do. After going to several other dealerships in Fredericksburg, there was no one who compared to her professionalism, expertise, and friendly demeanor. I was further impressed when she took the time to drive out to my home and bring me an extension on our temporary tags. She did not have to do that and again I was so impressed. Tim Pohanka, take note of this exceptional person!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2018

    Hillary Patch was easy to deal with, super energetic & knowledgeable, very responsive to our requests and not pushy at all! This is the first time I've... purchased a car from a dealership and it was nothing like the horror stories I have heard over the years!!! Thanks so much for all your help Hillary ��

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 6, 2018

    Hillary Patch is a rockstar! I recently purchased a new civic and it was the most fun I've had buying a car. She was very knowledgeable about the car and... was very helpful in making sure it was the car I was looking for. If you're looking, I would reccomend Hillary to help with your next vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 1, 2018

    Don has helped my family and I buy 3 vehicles in the past couples years and is the only salesperson we will deal with! He always goes above and beyond... helping us find the right vehicle and making it the best deal around. Don is very passionate about his work and personable making car buying an enjoyable experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2018

    After visiting many dealerships for many different types of cars, we finally decided on the Honda Odyssey. Working with Hillary for sales and Santo for... finances, our experience was entirely too easy! We got an amazing deal, and the two employees we worked with were very personable, patient, and helpful. I would definitely recommend Pohanka Honda. They also have an amazing selection of certified used vehicles. Ask for Hillary and Santo; you won't regret it! Best car buying experience we've ever had.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 12, 2018

    I will begin my review by telling you that I am extremely "picky" when it comes to details. It has been my gift and my curse throughout life. I have... had nightmare experiences with dealerships in the past however this one was very different. I wanted to trade my BMW X3 for a Honda CR-V Touring because I was looking for a vehicle that would be more economical, and provide more creature comforts. With an internet inquiry to Pohanka Honda, Ashton Minor responded promptly. Given our schedules my husband and I needed to come in on a Sunday to test drive this vehicle. Ashton came in on her day off knowing that we were not committed to a purchase. The first test drive left me in a quandary regarding the difference in the driving experience. Ashton was completely supportive of my feelings and never made me feel pressured into making a decision. She was professional, informative, and confident. She did not waste my time trying to "sell" me on something I was unsure of. We left that day without a deal. The next day I received a call from Pohanka offering us a deal on a trade in and an out the door price that was very acceptable to us. I decided to test drive the vehicle one more time before making a final decision on a purchase. On my second test drive I was sold on moving forward with the trade and purchase. As a business owner in the customer service industry for over 27 years, I will tell you that I pay attention to every detail of my experience and have absolutely no patients for the "traditional" car buying experience. That said I give Ashton Minor 5 stars without reservation. She listened to what mattered to me. She went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase. She made the buying experience prompt and efficient which is very important to me as I do not sit or wait well. She shared all the additional options that I could purchase without pressure but with persuasion. I opted to add a heated steering wheel which is one of the options I loved about my X3. The additional feature required me to leave my new vehicle at the dealership while the heated steering wheel was installed. Ashton not only made sure the installation of my heated steering wheel was done, she made sure whoever installed it would take the utmost care of my new vehicle. (That's code for nobody damaged my brand new vehicle replacing the steering wheel). Then if that was not awesome enough, to keep me from having to drive back to the dealership the next day Ashton drove my new CR-V to the front door of my home. Pohanka sent someone with her to bring her back to the dealership after delivery. Additionally she has checked on me to make sure I am adapting to the new technology which I find amazing. I have to admit it's a great comfort knowing she is only a call away. We have owned 5 BMW's since 2002 and I will tell you that we have never been the recipients of this level of service. My CR-V arrived literally sparking clean and beautiful. I could not be more thrilled with my choice. Thank you Ashton! Thank you Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    Recently bought a 2019 Honda Insight from Pohanka. Got the Touring model and 50 mpg never looked so good. I LOVE THIS CAR! I worked with Ashton Minor... and she was great to deal with. They worked with me to transfer the exact model and colors I wanted. Out-the-door price was comparable to best quotes I got from any other dealer. Got the car in 2 days. Communications with Ashton and Shehzad were easy, professional, and not pushy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2018

    Ashton Minor, Sales Consultant, was quite helpful in our purchase of 2018 Civic Ex-L. Very knowledgeable as we narrowed down our choices....and no pressure... deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    Spent too much time dealing with people that know what they are doing in Alexandria. Came to Don with price I wanted out the door and he beat it! Very... personable and knows his stuff. Don't waste your time. Just go to Don Erickson.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Dana was such a pleasure to work with. He made the process so enjoyable and did whatever he could for me. I would recommend anyone to use Dana at Honda... and I will absolutely send anyone I can to him to purchase a vehicle. Taylor in the Service department was also very helpful and seems to be a great employee and a very hard worker. Will definitely give me business to Honda in the future,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?