Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1098 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1098 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 12, 2018

    I will begin my review by telling you that I am extremely "picky" when it comes to details. It has been my gift and my curse throughout life. I have... had nightmare experiences with dealerships in the past however this one was very different. I wanted to trade my BMW X3 for a Honda CR-V Touring because I was looking for a vehicle that would be more economical, and provide more creature comforts. With an internet inquiry to Pohanka Honda, Ashton Minor responded promptly. Given our schedules my husband and I needed to come in on a Sunday to test drive this vehicle. Ashton came in on her day off knowing that we were not committed to a purchase. The first test drive left me in a quandary regarding the difference in the driving experience. Ashton was completely supportive of my feelings and never made me feel pressured into making a decision. She was professional, informative, and confident. She did not waste my time trying to "sell" me on something I was unsure of. We left that day without a deal. The next day I received a call from Pohanka offering us a deal on a trade in and an out the door price that was very acceptable to us. I decided to test drive the vehicle one more time before making a final decision on a purchase. On my second test drive I was sold on moving forward with the trade and purchase. As a business owner in the customer service industry for over 27 years, I will tell you that I pay attention to every detail of my experience and have absolutely no patients for the "traditional" car buying experience. That said I give Ashton Minor 5 stars without reservation. She listened to what mattered to me. She went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase. She made the buying experience prompt and efficient which is very important to me as I do not sit or wait well. She shared all the additional options that I could purchase without pressure but with persuasion. I opted to add a heated steering wheel which is one of the options I loved about my X3. The additional feature required me to leave my new vehicle at the dealership while the heated steering wheel was installed. Ashton not only made sure the installation of my heated steering wheel was done, she made sure whoever installed it would take the utmost care of my new vehicle. (That's code for nobody damaged my brand new vehicle replacing the steering wheel). Then if that was not awesome enough, to keep me from having to drive back to the dealership the next day Ashton drove my new CR-V to the front door of my home. Pohanka sent someone with her to bring her back to the dealership after delivery. Additionally she has checked on me to make sure I am adapting to the new technology which I find amazing. I have to admit it's a great comfort knowing she is only a call away. We have owned 5 BMW's since 2002 and I will tell you that we have never been the recipients of this level of service. My CR-V arrived literally sparking clean and beautiful. I could not be more thrilled with my choice. Thank you Ashton! Thank you Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 5, 2018

    Recently bought a 2019 Honda Insight from Pohanka. Got the Touring model and 50 mpg never looked so good. I LOVE THIS CAR! I worked with Ashton Minor... and she was great to deal with. They worked with me to transfer the exact model and colors I wanted. Out-the-door price was comparable to best quotes I got from any other dealer. Got the car in 2 days. Communications with Ashton and Shehzad were easy, professional, and not pushy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2018

    Ashton Minor, Sales Consultant, was quite helpful in our purchase of 2018 Civic Ex-L. Very knowledgeable as we narrowed down our choices....and no pressure... deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 3, 2018

    Spent too much time dealing with people that know what they are doing in Alexandria. Came to Don with price I wanted out the door and he beat it! Very... personable and knows his stuff. Don't waste your time. Just go to Don Erickson.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 1, 2018

    Dana was such a pleasure to work with. He made the process so enjoyable and did whatever he could for me. I would recommend anyone to use Dana at Honda... and I will absolutely send anyone I can to him to purchase a vehicle. Taylor in the Service department was also very helpful and seems to be a great employee and a very hard worker. Will definitely give me business to Honda in the future,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2018

    We have been very impressed with Dana and his love for Honda. I would highly recommend him. He has made our car buying experiences very pleasant!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 30, 2018

    This is the first time I have purchased a car here. They always have a great selection and the process is always quick and painless. I would definitely... shop here again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 20, 2018

    Was passing through and required an oil change, so I stopped in to have it completed. When I arrived there was only one person getting checked in and... several service workers walking around that said that someone would be "right we me". After 10 minutes, they told me to pull into another aisle and a service person came out and scanned my 4 month old vehicle to tell me that my "oil change" was going to be $125. Wow, why so high and he proceeds to tell me that my brakes need to checked and my doors need to greased because that's what an 'A1' code means!!!! If anything needs to be done on 4 month old car, we have a bigger issue, don't we? Well, I did have out of state tags and I am a women, but I'm not STUPID. I told him that was not true and that all I wanted was an oil change. To which he responded that my tires need rotating at the same time. I stated that they shouldn't need it until 10K, but agreed to to oil change & tire rotation. BTW, Honda maintenance minder online states that 'A1" means Replace engine oil (engine oil capacity without oil filter 5.1 L (5.4 US qt). Almost 1.5 hrs later, for an oil change, my car is ready and the girl at checkout wants me to pay without seeing an invoice or stating an amount. I had to ask for what was performed and cost, and it stated "filter" and customer refused factory required maintenance. When I asked to have this removed she pointed across room and told me I needed to talk to someone else to which I told her my next person I'd be talking to was Honda. I noted my discontent on the their copy of the receipt and walked out. When I got into the vehicle, it smelled like oil. Knowing how un-receptive anyone was, I just got in my vehicle and left. So, now I have a new vehicle with a wonderful oil scented vehicle. Needless to say, I will NEVER return to this dealership and everyone else should stay clear of it!

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2018

    Horrible customer service. We arrived with a trade. The sales person asked immediately what the payoff/monthly payment was. I can understand the question,... but did not feel like revealing it just yet, which has nothing to do with telling me how much they plan on offering for a trade. From that point, the service took a nose dive. We were having a "transparent" session, in which he told me his position and I told him mine (i.e you're one of a few dealers that we're going to meet today, unless you have an earth shattering deal that will keep us here). After the session, we were left both waiting around and/or given the salesperson's 57% effort. After an hour of this lackluster customer service, the vehicles that we wanted to look at started all "selling" and were not available for purchase. The last straw occurred while waiting for the salesperson to bring out keys to another vehicle. After five minutes of waiting outside in the sun, the salesperson didn't bring the keys, but his manager, who attempted to politely chastise us while boasting how many cars they sell and that they know what they're doing. Capping it off by essentially telling me if they ask a question I need to fully reveal my hand and answer with a smile and salute. Totally unacceptable behavior by a dealership, even worse by a manager of the dealership. The funny thing is, we were actually going back to purchase our favorite vehicle, but chose not to because of the totally abhorrent behavior by the manager and his staff. The Toyota dealer totally took care of us from start to finish and we are extremely satisfied by the vehicle and customer service. Seems to me that the manager needs to do a better job managing his attitude.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2018

    So, I have been going to Pohanka Honda now for 2 years and I have had the best quality service from Chris at the service center, to the point where if... he isn’t there I won’t leave my car. Not saying they are not great, but I know the quality of service that Chris gives so I wait for his service. He even entertains my son, my son ask for him every time we go. -A. Hankins

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?