Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1098 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
1098 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2010

    It was a plesent experience (which I don't say about car buying too often). Tamahn was very responsive in getting me all the information I needed before... making the 50 mile trip to the dealearship. There were no surprises when i got there (little of the BS upselling) and I felt that I recieved a fair deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2010

    Fantastic buying experience! Not only was the price better than every competitor, but the friendliness of Makis and May were paramount. They were able... to answer all my questions. The inventory at Fredericksburg Pohanka was unbelievable. We had searched in NOVA and in Richmond and could not find the combination of color with the options we wanted, but Pohanaka had the exact car we wanted. It took just over an hour to pull off in our new Odyssey. There were no silly games that other dealers play. They were extremely honest, which made for a stress free experience. I live in Richmond, but the commute was more than worth it. I can guarantee with 100% certainty I'll be purchasing another vehicle from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2010

    Our experience buying a new car at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg was superb. Interaction via telephone and email prior to our visit was professional,... courteous and informative. When we arrived at the dealership we were met by a courteous and professional staff who answered all our questions and provided outstanding service. We would be pleased to do business again with Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg, VA.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2010

    In my lifetime, I have bought a total of eight vehicles, five from Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg, two from a dealer in Tysons Corner and one from a dealer... in Chevy Chase. Last weekend, I purchased a 2010 Honda Insight LX from Pohanka. In a nutshell, Pohanka has either offered me the best possible price for a vehicle or matched another dealer's lower internet price without hesitation. I have always left Pohanka knowing that I got a great deal in the price of the new vehicle, the value of my trade, and my financing package. More important, my experience always has been hassle free. Based on my personal relationship and experience with Pohanka, I encourage potential Honda buyers from Richmond to Northern Virginia to visit, e-mail, or call Pohanka of Fredericksburg before buying their next Honda. Sincerely, Luis E. Perez Fredericksburg, VA March 2, 2010

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2010

    I gave this rating because I had been researching other dealerships like Arlington Honda, Fairfax Honda, Nissan Fairfax, Midlothian Honda and none of them... could compare to the service I received at this Honda dealership in Fredericksburg/Warrenton. I went in there with the mentality to buy within 30 days and came out with a vehicle that day. Mike(whom has only been there for 3 months) went out of his way to discuss and show me all my options of vehicles in the lot and went over the accessories available, the different options that different models came with and discussing this about the accord, civic, fit, and CRV. I met Chris when I was considering to finalize my deal and he definitely made the choice easy and convinced me to purchase the same day. I am also glad to see the extended hours for service. Also to mention the financing guy there (sadly I forgot his name due to excitement)but he was wonderful and made the process as painless as it could have been.This is my 4th Honda and I have already referred a potential purchaser who will be there to see Mike and Chris this month. I will be a loyal customer from here on because of Mike and Chris. You definitely have a good team there... Thanksss for my beautiful CRV!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2010

    I gave this rating because I had been researching other dealerships like Arlington Honda, Fairfax Honda, Nissan Fairfax, Midlothian Honda and none of them... could compare to the service I received at this Honda dealership in Fredericksburg/Warrenton. I went in there with the mentality to buy within 30 days and came out with a vehicle that day. Mike(whom has only been there for 3 months) went out of his way to discuss and show me all my options of vehicles in the lot and went over the accessories available, the different options that different models came with and discussing this about the accord, civic, fit, and CRV. I met Chris when I was considering to finalize my deal and he definitely made the choice easy and convinced me to purchase the same day. I am also glad to see the extended hours for service. Also to mention the financing guy there (sadly I forgot his name due to excitement)but he was wonderful and made the process as painless as it could have been.This is my 4th Honda and I have already referred a potential purchaser who will be there to see Mike and Chris this month. I will be a loyal customer from here on because of Mike and Chris. You definitely have a good team there... Thanksss for my beautiful CRV!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 27, 2010

    Wes took time to explain and demonstrate every thing about my Element. Mike and Wes both had a good sense of humor and made it comfortable. They did... not have the typical sleazeball type demeanor that I usually feel about car salesmen. Wes even took the time to follow me home since I had to drive my old car home. I do not relish the idea of buying a new car, but these guys made it painless.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2009

    After having a very bad experience with Sheehy Honda this dealer was upfront with me and let me know upfront that they did not have the specific vehicle... we were looking for in stock. They even went as far as letting me know what other dealer actually had it in stock. This new Insight is for my fiance but I guarantee that my next new Honda for me will come from these guys. What a pleasant experience to know that not all car dealers are rotten! Thank you. Patrick Gearhart

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your business. Thank you, Ken Graham General Manager Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg