Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

4.6 out of 5 4.6
1103 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
1103 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2010

    After working with a car buying service to establish my price, Tony and the folks at Pohanka were completely transparent in all parts of the deal. There... was absolutely no pressure and only very honest advice as we decided on options. I highly recommend working with the Pohanka team. Thank you Tony and Sam.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 15, 2010

    In 2008 we purchased a KIA Sedona one day prior to taking a cross country trip. From the day we purchased it, we have had nothing but problems. Now in... 2010, we are taking another cross country trip and decided we were not taking it in the KIA. Our car shopping trip started at Toyota. We found a car that was what we were looking for. We decided to talk with a sales person and see what they could offer us. Long story short, they wouldn't budge on the price or even give us the time to "attempt" to work a deal. We decided to go to the Honda dealer (I have never owned a Honda) and see what they could do for us. Afer telling Bill about our Toyota experience, our immediate response from Bill was "I can make it happen". We spent a fair amount of time there, but in the end, he did make it happen. Chuck was great in finance. We left with our new Honda Pilot and a car payment that we were satisfied with, but the great thing is we got a call from Chuck the next day with a lower interest rate and close to a $100 decrease in our monthly payment. On top of all this, we had a great trouble free trip cross country. Our Pilot was a hit with the family too. Thank you Pohanka, Bill and Chuck.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2010

    This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Wes went out of his way and even picked me up at the airport 55 miles from the delership where... I flew in from WV to pick up my vehicle. I would recommend them to anyone and certainly come back again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2010

    I was "window shopping" in the sales area while my 2006 Honda Civic LX was getting a state inspection. Ms. Levine approached me, and asked if she could... get me a price on a new car. The price turned out to be too good to turn down, so after thinking it over that night I returned the next day and bought a 2010 Honda Civic LX, same car as before, just brand new. (For my money, dollar for dollar and pound for pound, the Civic is the best car on the road.) Very friendly, professional, and zero hassle throughout.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 12, 2010

    This was the most positive and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Wes was great. He went beyond and above by picking me up at Dulles airport... where I flew in from WV to pick up my new Honda Piolet. I did not realize it was an hour from the dealership, but certainly made the whole experience positive. Thank-you. You really have an exceptional employee and dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 10, 2010

    It was a plesent experience (which I don't say about car buying too often). Tamahn was very responsive in getting me all the information I needed before... making the 50 mile trip to the dealearship. There were no surprises when i got there (little of the BS upselling) and I felt that I recieved a fair deal.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2010

    Fantastic buying experience! Not only was the price better than every competitor, but the friendliness of Makis and May were paramount. They were able... to answer all my questions. The inventory at Fredericksburg Pohanka was unbelievable. We had searched in NOVA and in Richmond and could not find the combination of color with the options we wanted, but Pohanaka had the exact car we wanted. It took just over an hour to pull off in our new Odyssey. There were no silly games that other dealers play. They were extremely honest, which made for a stress free experience. I live in Richmond, but the commute was more than worth it. I can guarantee with 100% certainty I'll be purchasing another vehicle from them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 9, 2010

    Our experience buying a new car at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg was superb. Interaction via telephone and email prior to our visit was professional,... courteous and informative. When we arrived at the dealership we were met by a courteous and professional staff who answered all our questions and provided outstanding service. We would be pleased to do business again with Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg, VA.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2010

    In my lifetime, I have bought a total of eight vehicles, five from Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg, two from a dealer in Tysons Corner and one from a dealer... in Chevy Chase. Last weekend, I purchased a 2010 Honda Insight LX from Pohanka. In a nutshell, Pohanka has either offered me the best possible price for a vehicle or matched another dealer's lower internet price without hesitation. I have always left Pohanka knowing that I got a great deal in the price of the new vehicle, the value of my trade, and my financing package. More important, my experience always has been hassle free. Based on my personal relationship and experience with Pohanka, I encourage potential Honda buyers from Richmond to Northern Virginia to visit, e-mail, or call Pohanka of Fredericksburg before buying their next Honda. Sincerely, Luis E. Perez Fredericksburg, VA March 2, 2010

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 2, 2010

    I gave this rating because I had been researching other dealerships like Arlington Honda, Fairfax Honda, Nissan Fairfax, Midlothian Honda and none of them... could compare to the service I received at this Honda dealership in Fredericksburg/Warrenton. I went in there with the mentality to buy within 30 days and came out with a vehicle that day. Mike(whom has only been there for 3 months) went out of his way to discuss and show me all my options of vehicles in the lot and went over the accessories available, the different options that different models came with and discussing this about the accord, civic, fit, and CRV. I met Chris when I was considering to finalize my deal and he definitely made the choice easy and convinced me to purchase the same day. I am also glad to see the extended hours for service. Also to mention the financing guy there (sadly I forgot his name due to excitement)but he was wonderful and made the process as painless as it could have been.This is my 4th Honda and I have already referred a potential purchaser who will be there to see Mike and Chris this month. I will be a loyal customer from here on because of Mike and Chris. You definitely have a good team there... Thanksss for my beautiful CRV!!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?