Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.6 out of 5 4.6
553 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
553 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2021

    As usual, they serviced my SUV and did the State Inspection. Made me aware of a future issue that I will need to fix at a later date.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Robert, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take... care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 5, 2021

    When I was shopping for a 2018 WRX, I showed up in a T-Shirt, shorts and flip flops. I looked like a punk kid who was just looking to joy ride. Mark... came out and greeted us. We asked for a test drive, he said no problem and tossed us the keys. 45mins later, I signed for a brand new 2018 WRX. Thank you for not pre-judging us. two years later, I purchased a 2020 STI in August of 2020. This was my 3rd Subaru Purchase through Mark Doyle and there were no games, no BS, and no crazy up sales. We spoke through pricing over email and phone, showed up signed the paperwork and waited for delivery. Car showed up as promised, PPI completed and drove off the lot. No BS, no craziness, just a smooth and seamless transaction. Will be buying again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2021

    Absolute disgarce of a dealership. Should have been a happy experience and instead it was pathetic. Going to do everything in my power to expose this place... and hopefully keep others from having to deal with this pathetic organisation, from Sales Manager, Finance Manager, Fernando. Simply pathetic

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really le...t you down. Please reach out to us at (703) 471-9333 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership. We hope to hear from you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2021

    Stohlman Subaru of Sterling exceeds my expectations in customer service, mechanical repairs, honest pricing, and courtesy. The dealership is scrupulously... clean and the waiting area is large and comfortable. They always make me feel like I am a special customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 30, 2021

    I came in to lease a new car, and the process was about as simple as it could be. Travis, though new at the dealership, was incredibly helpful and easy... to work with. Mr. Koffi was kind, positive and seemed like a terrific guy and boss. Finally, Fernando was like a dream come true on the financing side. He was very personable but completely professional, and I trusted that he could take care of his business. All in all, it was a very positive experience. Thanks, team!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2021

    Fancy on the outside, snakes on the inside. Stohlman Subaru should spend less time lying to customers and worrying about the building appearance and should... spend more time understanding their cars. After talking to two different salesman on the phone for an hour we had come to an agreement on a price for a car. They did not budge from there original asking price which was 865 dollars more than the price listed online. Once I conceded, I told them I was on my way but it would take me two hours to get there because I live in Pennsylvania. Upon arrival, I told the unfriendly people at the desk that I was here to buy a car from Omid. He then told me that my car had been sold 5 minutes before I arrived. He then showed me a car that was “exactly the same,” however it did not have the features I wanted and it had 18 thousand more miles then the original car. After I told him I didn’t want that car he scrambled for the next 30 minutes to find me something comparable. He was unsuccessful. They wasted over 6 hours of my time. I will never go back to Stohlman Subaru in Sterling Virginia.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi John, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn of your visit and would like the opportunity to try and make this... up to you. Please reach out to us at (703) 471-9333 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2021

    Fancy on the outside, snakes on the inside. Stohlman Subaru should spend less time lying to customers and worrying about the building appearance and should... spend more time understanding their vehicles. After talking to two different salesman on the phone for an hour we had come to an agreement on a price for a car. They did not budge from there original asking price which was 865 dollars more than the price listed online. Once I conceded, I told them I was on my way but it would take me two hours to get there because I live in Pennsylvania. Upon arrival, I told the unfriendly people at the desk that I was here to buy a car from Omid. He then told me that my car had been sold 5 minutes before I arrived. He then showed me a car that was "exactly the same," however it did not have the features I wanted and it had 18 thousand more miles then the original car. After I told him I didn't want that car he scrambled for the next 30 minutes to find me something comparable. He was unsuccessful. They wasted over 6 hours of my time. I will never go back to Stohlman Subaru in Sterling Virginia.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 21, 2021

    I came in to get a oil change and asked them to also check my radio. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. They got everything fixed and I was on... my way! It did take a few days but I was given a loaner car so I didnt mind that.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2021

    Service Dept absolutely superb. In addition to oil change and tire rotation, I had a passenger window issue that required replacement motor and switch.... Timely, efficient and capable. Service Manager Nelson Pineda was polite, knowledgeable and precise. Strongly recommend this facility. NJD

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2021

    In for an oil change and it was quick, painless and professional. I don't look forward to these updates but Stohlman made it easy.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?