Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.6 out of 5 4.6
541 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
541 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2020

    buying a car is painless at Stolhman's. Koffi and his team work together step by step and listen to what you are looking for. We were torn between a Forester... Premium and Limited and Charlie Damron printed out the window stickers and walked through the features one by one. You can get a great deal and be confident of your decision! Plus the service department is amazing. This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from Stohlman's - the first being when it was still Paul Brothers.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 23, 2020

    I was not looking forward to the process of replacing my beloved old Outback, but I walked in and Brittany was so great to work with! Really enjoyed the... entire experience and am loving my new car. Thank you Brittney and Aka Koffi!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2020

    Great dealership, great brand, great model (Forester). If the 2021 holds up as well as the 2016 I traded in, I'll be very happy. I've owned Nissans,... Hondas, Fords, and Toyotas. All were good, especially Toyotas, but overall experience with Stohlman and Subaru have been the best.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be ...more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 23, 2020

    I have owned two Foresters for the past eight years and have for the most part gone to the dealership for my services. Unfortunately shame on me for not... looking harder and price shopping around. The crew led by Thomas was always customer friendly. The new management has raised the already too high prices and made it ludicrous to do business with them. I just had a repair done quoted at Stohlman Subaru $1375 and the same repair with same parts at Undisputed Auto Care (check them out) $750!!!! Guess who I gave my business to!

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 18, 2020

    I have been a customer for decades starting when they were in Herndon. I have always had outstanding experiences with this dealer. This includes the... multiple times we have purchased vehicles over the years, and the many times we have received service. The service department is outstanding in their attention to detail and getting everything right and on schedule. Customer care after the sale is outstanding. I highly recommend this dealer! I am and will remain a lifetime customer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 13, 2020

    DECEIVING EXPERIENCE!!!! I unfortunately purchased a Subaru WRX from this dealer back in 2019, were the finance department told me that Chase auto would... finance my purchase only if I would agree to buy an additional warranty from the dealership. This is absurd how this type of negotiations would be allowed to take place anywhere!!! I am seeking legal advise on this matter and they better believe they will hear from my lawyer very soon. Stay away from this place!!!! Louis Rojas.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 10, 2020

    Customer service is great. Staff members are very polite and helpful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can ...do for you.

  • 4.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2020

    As always, I am totally satisfied with the service at Sterling Subaru. The staff is extremely courteous and the service is performed efficiently. Also,... the whole place is squeaky clean!

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2020

    Great for buying the car. Not the least bit helpful or compassionate when an engine light came on 2 weeks after purchase. I expected them to be as shocked... as I was that there would be a problem so soon and to want to help me out. That was not the case :(

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2020

    I purchased my 2017 Subaru legacy from a Subaru dealership in NC, however I had an issue with vibration in the car contacted the selling dealing and they... wanted me to drive back to NC and I said no. Contacted Subaru cooperated and was told to take it to Sterling Subaru for a diagnostic of the issue. Setup an appointment with my Service Advisor NELSON PINEDA and he advised me that the vibration was because of flat sports on the tires. All four tires were replaced Thanks (Subaru Cooperate) and the service that I received from Nelson and Sterling Subaru...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?