Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.7 out of 5 4.7
469 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
469 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Message to Alex Forbes at Stohlman Subaru, Sterling: Alex, It was a pleasure working with you to buy the WRX. Your knowledge, candor, low- pressure... approach and responsiveness was greatly appreciated. We would definitely refer you to any friends interested in a Subaru. Regards, Alex D

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2019

    Really good experience buying a beautiful Subaru from Stohlman. Worked with Alex Forbes - he was a pleasure to deal with. He knew his product, he was... very helpful and made himself available on numerous occasions to answer my detailed questions and frequent test drives. Alex worked hard to make this a successful purchase.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2019

    I have been having my Subaru Forester serviced at Stohlman Subaru of Sterling since I bought it at that dealership two years ago. I have never regretted... continuing with my relationship with Stohlman. The servicing itself, and the ongoing engagment with staff on both routine and special needs, has been outstanding. I wait for my work on my car to be completed, but I am always offered options like loaner or drop-off at a nearby shopping area, or use of a bike to exercise on the adjacent W&OD Bike Trail. That's terrific. You won't go wrong with your car or care at Stohlman Subaru of Sterling.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 8, 2019

    We have been clients of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling and their predecessor, Stohlman Subaru of Herndon, for many years. Both their sales department and... their service department are excellent. Their service department receives our highest praise for quality and attention to detail, as well as customer service. THANK YOU!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2019

    We recently bought a used Outback from Stohlman. After bringing it home we noticed two minor issues with the interior. Stohlman fixed the driver seat... and replaced the radio for no charge. We're totally satisfied!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 7, 2019

    I just purchased a new Subaru from this dealership and couldn't be more pleased. Our sales consultant was Fernando Avila who patiently guided me through... the process of selecting exactly the model I wanted among several that I had considered. He is an excellent listener and didn't try to oversell me on a more expensive model or in purchasing extra accessories that I didn't need. So if you're interested in purchasing a Subaru, look no further that this dealership. And be sure to ask for Fernando.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 2, 2019

    I wouldn't trust my 2007 outback to anyone else. They keep an eye on things, letting me know when things start to show their age. I like having all my... records in one place with good service to go with them.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2019

    I have 2016 Subaru Outback. I always go to this center for servicing. This center offers an excellent customer service. They do excellent job and would... recommend this center for any service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 16, 2019

    I was shopping for a new car and Jason was very helpful showing me the Subaru Outback. Great service by Jason and his team. Will recomend to my friends...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 14, 2019

    While traveling from PA to Williamsburg for a family memorial service the Outback started flashing the Break light. Car had a recall and dealership in... PA had been waiting for parts for months. We parked the car on Friday night at a hotel around the corner from Stohlmans - went to Wmsburg for Sat and Sunday and made our way back to the car Sunday night. Monday morning called the dealership at home for advice about driving the car and they recommended it be checked before making the drive. Found Stohlman was close - drove over - talked to Nick who looked up the recall, had the parts, said he could do it that day. Took the shuttle back (thank you Kenny) to the hotel to wait until 4 when the car would be done. Knowing I was trying to get home Nick called at noon to say car was ready to go. No charge. Saved the day - literally. And, Nick recommended the tires be replaced - after my dealership told me they were good until winter. He was not trying to make a sale just safety minded- I agree they need replaced and will get it done. Great service for a non-customer. I'm on my 6th Subaru. Can't say enough about the service I received.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?