Stohlman Subaru of Sterling

4.7 out of 5 4.7
504 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
504 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Stohlman Subaru of Sterling from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2020

    Absolutely excellent service while maintains a very safe environment. Oil change, tires/wheel alignment received. Appreciate that I may bring my dog... while car is being serviced.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2020

    Fernando was fantastic. He was very patient and not "pushy". Everything we wanted out of a sales rep.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Timbo, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Stohlman Subaru of Sterling! We hope to be of serv...ice to you again! Take care!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2020

    For recent service unfortunately leaving one star. Felt being rushed, I understand about reduced hours during COVID-19, but if there are many jobs, this... tells me there were too many appointments taken to be completed in short period of time, so why overbooking. Almost every time I am servicing my vehicle at Stohlman Subaru of Sterling depending on Service Adviser, I hear upsells in very persistent way, didn't feel like in recommended way. Most customers are adults, know their Maintenance intervals or can locate in their books that came with the vehicle, and when they don't they ask for assistance. Also noticed that an invoice for service has a different advisor's name that the one I talked to for unknown reason.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We understand during this difficult time that everyone is being affected differently. Thank you for letting us know how you feel. We will remind our a...dvisors to slow down and space out our service appointments a little more. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a 5 star experience at your next visit. Thank you

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2020

    Every time I drive up to the Service Door to have my car serviced, I am greeted with a smile. At 82, that is so important.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 21, 2020

    My daughter deals with Stohlman's for awhile and always pleased. Stohlmans had the car I wanted and the Subaru Crosstrek is beautiful. The Quartz blue... with gray and white leather interior is beautiful. Mark delivered the car to Frederick, I signed the papers here at the house and now, I am the owner of a new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek. Thanks to everyone at Stohlman's! Take care and be careful.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mark Doyle

    Certified Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2020

    Quick in and out. Very efficient service. Everyone practicing social distancing. Just a routine oil change. These guys know my Outback better than anyone.... Thanks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 27, 2020

    Service was very efficient and the issue was resolved. The service representative, Heather Thomas, is great, made check-in quick and kept me informed.... I will definitely use the service department at Stholman Subaru Sterling again!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Heather Thomas

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 109 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 18, 2020

    I have always found buying a new car to be a long and tedious process. This was a four-hour event. BUT We were shown several cars that met our requirements,... we drove one, and settled on that one. Price was acceptable (and about what others are paying for the vehicle in our area). The salesman showed us the many features of the car, and although I probably won't remember all of the safety and security stuff, he promised to help us through the controls again after we had a chance to drive it for a bit. Paperwork was standard, but (IMHO) as with all new car purchases, is incredibly tedious to complete. I once bought a new car in 15 minutes, and it was delivered to me at my home. So streamlining IS possible, it's just not widely practiced (for reasons I don't understand). Anyway, the experience was typical of car sales in our area. Salesman gave a solid tutorial, didn't pressure us, and generally answered our questions.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy ...to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 13, 2020

    Tom Wimmer, the service department manager, has been looking after our Subaru's for 15 years and we would highly recommend him and his service team for... the care of your car. His priority is the customer and what's best for them; he has always gone above and beyond what most service managers would do.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Tom Wimmer

    Service Manager

    (4.9) 146 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2020

    I'm in love with my new Subaru Outback but my experience in achieving this vehicle was amazing due to the customer service I received from Donald Lacy.... DJ is professional, patient, kind, as well as a good listener to what my needs were for my successful sale. He, as well as Aka Koffi (Sales Manager), provided an enjoyable atmosphere, and they are true gentlemen! If I had to do it all over again, I would not hesitate to go to Stolhman Automotive in Sterling Va.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?