Fitzgerald Subaru of Gaithersburg Hours
The FitzWay is a term developed by Fitzgerald Auto Mall that defines our
business philosophy and acts as a guideline for the way we treat our
customers. It's a part of our unique way of doing business that has helped
differentiate us from other auto dealers. We created the FitzWay philosophy
by listening to our customer's comments over the years, both good and bad.
Customers have told us is it's important to treat them with honesty and
respect, and to deal in good faith. Our customers also want to receive a
high level of attentive customer service at every level of our operation.
This is what we strive to do every day for every customer.
"Transparency you can Trust... That's the Fitzway"
Read reviews that mention:
The sales people, Monica and Bic were very knowledgeable and helpful to get me into an upgraded Outback. They worked with me to get the right vehicle that... fit my needs. Stu, the finance guy, also very helpful to get me where I needed to be. Thank you all! The other feed back I have is the length of time it takes to buy a car. I have never gone through a car buying experience under 4-5 hours. I would really like to see that improve especially when I (or any customer) have a very high credit score. I do not understand the process but believe there should be a better way. Thank you, Sally Vogel
There's a reason why people hate car shopping...this dealership IS that reason. I was shopping online for a new vehicle and came across a Volvo S40 at... Fitzgerald Subaru of Gaithersburg. It had a stock photo but the description, along with the CarFax, made me want to reach out and set up an appointment to see/test drive it. I reached out this morning (6/10/2019) before the dealership opened up and immediately received an email back from Felipe Teixeira--Felipe did a fantastic job with quickly responding back. He asked me what the preferred method of contact was and I said to have the salesperson reach me via email. Tony Gonzalez followed up at 9:15 am asking me what time I could meet with him. I advised that I could come between 2 and 2:30. He responded to my email saying he'd check the car and then we can make an appointment. At lunchtime I was able to check my voicemails, to which I received two from him--one from early in the morning and the other later in the morning, stating to call him back (nothing more). I then received an email at 12:00 with an appointment confirmation. I confirmed the appointment thinking everything was good to go. I leave work early in order to avoid the evening rush hour as I live an hour away from the dealership. I get there and Tony begins to tell me that of the two vehicles inquired about one is not available. I told him that I only inquired about one. He then tried to explain to me that he attempted to call me to tell me the condition of the car that I inquired about. Apparently it just arrived and they were waiting on Maryland inspection for the vehicle. I told him that he should have told me that and his response was "I tried to call you and left two voicemails." I told him that I advised Felipe that my main method of contact was email not phone calls. I told him he should have told me the situation over email. He then goes to get a manager who proceeds to tell me that the vehicle arrived a few days ago but that its sitting in the body shop because there is a hole in the bumper. I told the manager that Tony should have told me this via email as he and I went back and forth a few times all morning over email. All he could say was that the car would be ready in 1 to 2 weeks and that he "did what he could." Really?!?! You did what you could? Tony just wanted to get me in to the dealership. He knew what he was doing by getting me into the dealership because the very first sentence out of his mouth was that I inquired about two cars. In his mind he already went over a contingency plan rather than letting me know upfront what the situation was. I HIGHLY recommend staying away from this dealership and their shady practices--ESPECIALLY Tony Gonzalez!
Dear Mr. Missun,I apologize for your recent experience at Fitzgerald Hyundai Subaru of Gaithersburg. We do our best to communicate adequately and eff...ectively with our customers to provide up to date information. Unfortunately, we were not able to reach you through the numbers we had on record, and the information that the vehicle was not ready did not make it to you. I would like to personally stay in touch with you and give you status updates on the vehicle of interest.Please feel free to contact me at (301) 670-4800 with any additional questions or concerns. I look forward to speaking with you soon.Felipe TeixeiraGeneral Sales Manager
Our salesman Marcus Reid was very helpful in finding us the right car that we wanted. He was very efficient and seemed to read our minds in terms of timing,... budget and quality of the car. Our need for the car was very immediate and we spend a short amount of time at the dealer and left very satisfied. I highly recommend to reach Marcus for help if anyone wants to buy a car at Gaithersburg dealership. Even though we did not buy a car on Fitzegerald Gaithersburg, he found us a car that we bought in the other Fitzgerald location in Germantown.
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that Marcus delivered quality customer service and met your buying needs. We look forward... to working with you in the future and we are glad that you think Marcus is as amazing as we think he is! On behalf of Marcus and the rest of our sales team we hope you enjoy your new vehicle.
Have used both service and sales (two new cars). Top tier all around. Honest, fast work at very good prices. No extra work added. Insights shared to... prevent problems down the road. Willingness to go the extra mile. No haggle pricing but willing to match any real price. Great finance too. Simple process.
Have had 3 cars serviced at this dealer...and am quite aware of options in the area. The car is treated well, get's new factory parts in all cases, is... fixed quickly, and if an issue arises I get told (part is on back order for the whole USA, so we could only get one in two days not a day....normal wait being a week at the time...they get stuff done. Waiting area is nice. Wifi, coffee, soda, and on time repairs. Great service manager. I have a factory extended warranty....and part of the reason I was happy to get it is that I get to go to this dealer service department. Bought two new cars at this dealer. Sales is great too. I got a customized car via sales twice and shipping, delivery and price were great. Financing there was easy. They are honest, care, and just do a good job. The cars are awesome too...drive amazingly well. Very well made. AWD is just safer.
Thank you for the Stellar review. From sales to service we are so happy that you have had such great experiences. We look forward to seeing you agai...n in the future.
Great dealer and good service for my subaru cars .i am so happy working with fitz subaru and i am so glad for their understanding to solve any issue .thank... you
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our sales and service teams!
The sales representative delivered a par service. Mr. DeJesus is great and helped in a proper manner. Did not push to get any additional service. Overall,... a great experience in buying my Legacy. Thank you.
Thank you for your kind words and for continuing to choose Fitzgerald Automall! We look forward to always providing you with the same level of excelle...nt service for many years to come.
I was very disappointed with the service I received purchasing a car from Subaru Gaithersburg. After communicating through email with a sales agent, I... was assured that they would match the price of a different dealer, as it is the so called "FitzWay". I came in and we spent about 2 hours with the sales associate, talking about the car, test driving, and so on, all the while he calculating payment plans based on the matched price. When it came time to make the sale, the sales man told me that they wouldn't be able to match the price unless I purchase the service package. Ridiculous. After some complaining, he finally contacts the manager of Subaru Gaithersburg, Fillepe. Immediately as he walks in, he claims Fitzgerald Subaru cannot match our price because it is too low. What happened to the price match guarantee? What happened to FitzWay? He gave us his lowest price of nearly $500 more. I had to argue that you have a policy stated clearly, and I had brought in appropriate and necessary paperwork to initiate the price match. After another hour of arguing that Fitzgerald Subaru should price match as it seems to be your policy, he finally gives in and does so. I thought it would be smooth sailing from here on out, but no. When I got to the financial and paperwork guy, he spend at least 1 hour pushing the extended warranty, offering different kinds of plans. Even when I said I did not want it, he would throw in new offers that weren't available before. Either way, I did not want it, and made it clear, but he continued to haggle me. In the end, he basically cold shouldered us and finished our paperwork. All in all, it was a very horrible buying experience, and as a returning Fitzgerald customer, I am extremely disappointed.
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to share your Fitzgerald experience. It has been brought to our attention that our Sales Manager, Felipe Teixeir...a was able to assist you with your transaction and approved the price match for your vehicle during your visit. We appreciate your business and we do apologize for the mishaps you had to experience as a returning customer. Thank you for letting us know of this issue you experienced as we are willing to learn from our faults so that no other customers will have to experience the same scenario. Your review has given us light and structure on Fitzgerald's strength and weaknesses, and for that, we can't thank you enough. Please don't hesitate to give our Sales Manager, Felipe Teixeira a call at 301-921-0300 if there's any other questions or concerns you'd like to discuss.
I bought my Forester recently just because they are local. Although I'll shell less money in Leesburg, still I bought from them because they are local... and service would be better. The dealer Sophia was very nice and handled all the process professionally. I really like buying the car with her and highly recommend her. Now, coming to the service centre, I also bought side window deflector with the car that cost me more than $250/- (you can buy them online in less than $100/-). The only reason I buy from them is to save time and the hassle to install them. They gave me sat. appointment; I was on time for the appointment yet it took more than 3 hours just to install deflectors. After 2 hours I inquire they said they don't have deflector and will need to bring them (then why you gave me appointment). Almost my entire Saturday was ruined. I sent my wife to Costco which is just across the street and she waited inside Costco for hours. I would hesitate to get any work done from the service centre (the main reason I bought from them). Seems like did I made a mistake.
Mr Singh, We apologize for you recent lackluster service visit. We realize we dropped the ball when communicating between departments to be able to ...service you efficiently. We realize this is unacceptable and have made changes to our process so that this will not happen in the future to you or any other customer. The hope is that we can have parts in stock and held in the customers name at the time of making the appointment. We sincerely apologize for the excessive time it took getting your service completed, and our lack of communication. We have made adjustments and strive to be better. I have attached a complimentary Synthetic "A" service to your customer profile that you may use when your vehicle is ready for servicing. Please call me if you have anything else I can address as we really want to make this up to you. Chris Turgeon Subaru Service Lane Manager Fitzgerald Subaru & Hyundai (P) 301-670-7070 ext.11445 (F) 301-670-4890 http://www.fitzgeraldlakeforestsubaru.com/ http://www.gaithersburghyundai.com/
I needed a new car quickly when mine broke down and found the exact vehicle I wanted online. I got a great, low-mileage Outback for an excellent price... (had been a service loaner). EVERYTHING subsequent to that has been unpleasant. The vehicle turned out to not have features that the salesman claimed it did. He now claims I am lying and he did not tell me that it did have, but he will happily install it for an extra 600 bucks. The sales manager immediately backed his guy and started telling me that I knew it did not have the feature in question (how he knows what I did or did not know is a mystery to me). This sales manager guy had already sent me an email telling me I was wrong before even talking to me, based solely on his conversation with his salesman. His parochial tone and insistence on my lack of integrity was beyond infuriating. The idea that it is more likely that I am complaining about the lack of a feature that he told me the car did not have (why would he do that?) than the salesman does not want to admit a potentially costly error is offensive. The title person asked for documents via email a full four work days later which I immediately provided the very next morning. She did not confirm receipt and was rude on the phone when I called. The vehicle was missing a key fob when I took delivery. I called several days later to inquire and the service people had no idea what I was talking about. The price and purchasing experience were fine, other than the unnecessary bait and switch regarding the one feature. I love my new Subaru, and the sales person was pleasant and helpful (to a point) but there are so many places to buy a car in the DC area that I cannot imagine giving this one any more of my business.
Hi Aaron, we appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback and we're glad to hear that our Sales manager at the Gaitehrsburg Subaru location,... Felipe Teixeira was able to contact you directly to address your concerns.