Honda of Chantilly

4.4 out of 5 4.4
104 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
104 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2019

    Best place to buy a car. The salesman Mr Saeed Movahedi is so knowledgeable and helpful .this branch should be proud of having this guy .and Mr Jay Palani... who helped for finance is so proficient. Excellent experience with them.Deal with them and save your time and money and feel you are winner.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 22, 2019

    Absolute swindle. This shop charged my father nearly $700 for lubrication and engine fluid replacement oil change. I called the service center and instructed... them to cease work on my car, but they refused, and now I am out $700 for what should have cost $300, at most. I am livid. Save your money and go to Costco.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 2, 2018

    Within 2 weeks of purchasing a car from them my transmission starting slipping when I put the car in park. They tried to tell me that the grinding and... jerking of the car that I felt was perhaps a "feature" of the car. All they did was add transmission fluid. I will continue to try to get them to fix it since it's still under the 30 day warranty but they are trying to brush me off. Disgusting business practice.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2018

    Just recently purchased a vehicle at Honda of Chantilly, from the moment I stepped foot into the showroom, I felt the friendly/inviting atmosphere. My... salesperson, "MR" Michael Reeves assisted me in reaching my goal and made everything very simple. I highly recommend Honda of Chantilly! -Tony Javier Vargas US Army Veteran

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    I purchased a vehicle in June and I am yet to get the title document. Several calls and no one seems interested in helping. I guess the attention only... last only up until one parts with money. I am seriously disappointed and very frustrated.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2018

    I have been purchasing cars for many years and have seen disturbing trends in new car sales. Expecting to be jerked around, I ventured out to purchase... a new 2018 Civic. Went to Chantilly Honda and they broke from the pack right out of the gate with my initial interaction with Jamal Edmonds (GM). Jamal took great care of me and handed me off to Justin Sproles to test drive the car. I explained I was going to obtain quotes from multiple dealers and they said that no one will beat their price (yeah, right...heard that a million times). They were right...I asked for quotes via email and Chantilly was the lowest with no negotiation....not by hundreds of dollars, thousands. Very impressed...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 24, 2018

    IF I COULD, I WOULD GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP ZERO STARS!!!! HONDA OF CHANTILLY IS THE MOST HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP!!! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!! DON'T... WASTE YOUR TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY IN THIS TERRIBLE. AS A FIRST TIME CAR BUYER, THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE THEY HAVE GIVEN ME, THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, DISHONEST AND CAUSED ME EVEN MORE PROBLEMS TRYING TO RECEIVE MY TITLE AND TAGS FROM THEM. THEY ALSO TOOK MY MONEY NOT ONCE, BUT TWICE FOR SOMETHING THAT I ENDED UP HAVING TO TAKE CARE OF MYSELF WHICH WAS ACTUALLY THEIR RESPONSIBILITY.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 29, 2018

    Velinda was fantastic with helping me find the best leasing deal on a 2018 Honda CR-V. She took the time to help the way, especially sense this is the... first time ever leasing a car. I highly recommend going to Honda of Chantilly and working with Velinda Price! Thank you so much Velinda!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2018

    Where to begin, purchasing a vehicle is always a daunting experience but, it must be done. I was in the market to upgrade/ replace my 2007 Honda Civic... for a small SUV. I had been doing my research in regards to cost, gas mileage, style, technology, safety, and reliability. I was comparing the RAV4, CRV, and Nissan Rogue. I came into the dealership on a Tuesday and Mr. Michael "MR" Reeves was available to assist me. I made my intentions clear that I was in the market, however, I had no intentions of leaving with a vehicle. Mr. Michael "MR" Reeves was very understanding of my intentions not to purchase on this day (he didn't pressure me) and was very helpful during my research and analysis process. He answered all my questions and concerns and provided awesome customer service. I returned to the dealership the following Friday to get my car appraised to trade-in and Mr. Michael "MR" Reeves facilitated that process for me as well. At the end of the day, I am very pleased with the research process, appraisal process, sales and financing process of my new vehicle. Shout out to Mr. Michael Chinn as well for facilitating the financial aspect of the process. The staff at this dealership are awesome and helpful, the facility is nice and clean. From the beginning to the end, everything went smoothly and the staff at Honda of Chantilly still follow-up to ensure that I am enjoying my new purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    Good customer service and they've negotiate on price Good sales people and good managers Good customer service and they've negotiate on price Good sales... people and good managers

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?