Pohanka Chevrolet

3.9 out of 5 3.9
424 reviews

Average Rating

3.9 out of 53.9
424 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 11, 2019

    The staff is pretty good. The Service department does offer a lot to the waiting customer, also the Service department is open for late night service hours.... I would suggest being mindful of the business aspect of the department. If the department asks you to call GM customer service, do not have the dealership work on your vehicle until after you speak to GM customer service. Also make sure you discuss pricing before you leave your car there (try to speak to someone over the phone ahead of time). Be mindful if you are going in for a part you previously fixed, also discuss pricing and payments ahead of time before taking your car in, the department does not offer refunds, so you are better off shopping around ahead of time.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 2, 2019

    If I could give zero stars, I would. If you buy a car here, you've paid too much. We were looking for a Suburban Premier and had done our research for... months. We kept an eye on one we liked at Pohanka during that time and finally decided to inquire. We negotiated some via email and went in to see the vehicle and negotiate the final price. They refused to budge any further on the price and acted like it was ridiculous to even try and negotiate further. We happily left after their internet service manager, Mike Waters, made a scene in the lobby like a petulant little child who didn't get his way. We weren't asking for a ridiculous price reduction, as proven by the fact their competitor met us at our price on a Suburban Premier that had more features and options then the Pohanka vehicle (on the very same day!). My advice: use this place to get a price quote from and then head to Lindsay Chevrolet in Woodbridge (or anywhere else for that matter). Trust me, it's worth the hike and Lindsay is willing to beat any competitors price... with a smile on their faces!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2019

    This dealership really knows how to take care of their customers, They are fast, efficient, and most of all courteous. I would highly recommend purchasing... a vehicle from Pohanka Chevrolet and leaving my service needs in their hands.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2019

    Awesome customer service and fantastic quality of repair

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 10, 2019

    I purchased a Grand Cherokee about a month ago (January 2019). The car is great, was in good shape, clean, etc. My concerns stem from the customer service... (or lack thereof) from the Sales Agent, Anuj, and Finance Team. I expect these things to be somewhat difficult and hence have not considered writing a review until now... Today, we are 3 DAYS AWAY from my temporary TAGS EXPIRING. I have had to inquire on the status of my vehicle registration THREE separate times. Each time my Sales Agent, Anuj, simply says "I do not handle, I can only inquire", "I cannot chase the mail, sorry" , "I forwarded an email Tuesday" - NO EMAILS FROM ANUJ, answer changes to "Title Department sent email" - NO EMAILS FROM TITLE DEPARTMENT. Most recent reply is "We are closed today." Your dealership opens at 12pm today, Anuj... When you pay for a tag/title service, that service should be provided. I should not need to reach out three separate times, and still not have an answer. This is completely unacceptable and creates undue stress on your customer. I'm 3 days away from operating an unregistered vehicle, after paying a fee to have the dealership complete this for me. Again, still have NO CLUE what the status is on my registration. Definitely not a place I will be referring any of my friends or family members.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2018

    Efficient, professional and friendly. Greeted when I arrived. All questions were answered promptly. Care was delivered as promised.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2018

    Went to dealership and the internet price is bundled incentives if qualify. Not accurate price on internet. Wasted time. Wish I didn’t go to dealership

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 2, 2018

    They offered $6000 more than internet price.i understand there is $2000-3000 for invalid incentive but $6000 is way more than other dealership.saleman... told me i can not get a internet price because i try to get suburban ($77200) but he can buy a car with internet price if i get a cheaper. I couldn’t believe that

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 10, 2018

    Joel Piller, Anuj Bharadwaj, Francis Mendiola and Guy Eberhart all worked very well to see that my needs were met with an honest trade allowance and competive... deal on a sweet 2018 Chevrolet Impala Premier. No tricks or hidden fees were employed during the process and they saw that I was in and out in a timely fashion. I will continue to send all friends and family to this top notch dealership going forward.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2018

    Our experience at Pohanka Chevrolet, buying a certified used Silverado, was superb. Joel Piller is the gent I would go back to for any future purchase,... and recommend to anyone who expects product knowledge, no pressure, but just a good guy. I felt like I was looking over a truck with a good friend, not a "salesman". Israel Menisher did the finance and registration paperwork for us. He was efficient, thorough, and, as a truck owner himself, had some great advice about trucks for me - a first time truck owner. The whole operation at Pohanka Chevy is professional, knowledgeable, and respectful of you - the person about to spend a lot of money on a vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?