Joyce Koons Honda Buick GMC

4.6 out of 5 4.6
127 reviews

Average Rating

4.6 out of 54.6
127 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 21, 2021

    Delroy Clarke Jr made this car buying experience one of the best I ever had. Very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and put my 17-year-old son in the... right and safest car for his budget. Thank you! T. Howard

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Delroy was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experienc...e. Please come see us for any future needs. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 15, 2021

    This is the only service center I trust to bring my cars. They always have the best price and the best service. Thank you Jessie and Tyson for saving the... day!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promise...s and providing hassle-free service.All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2021

    Came up to Koons from central va. Cars were ready for the test drive. Delroy was easy to work with and easy going to make the sale. Would recommend and... or to seem him again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your experience enjoyable.All the best, The... Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2021

    Coming from out of town all i asked for was not to have my time waisted on paperwork, detailing, up charges, or other gimmicks like i have experienced... before at other dealerships. Delroy came through perfectly. Smooth experience, and down the road in less than 45 minutes with our "Like New" CRV!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.All the best, The ...Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2021

    My husband and I are extremely happy with the purchase of our 2020 GMC Acadia. Delroy was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our... goals. Let us know if we can assist you again!All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 8, 2021

    Delroy was great to work with. He was very informed and never pushy. I felt very comfortable with him and completely trusted him through the process...

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service an...d I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you.All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2021

    I had a very pleasant experience while purchasing a new GMC Sierra 1500.. Delroy Clarke was very professional and answered all my questions. I will definitely... return the Joyce Koons Buick GMC for any future purchase.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take c...are!All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2021

    I have a 2013 Denali Yukon which I purchased from Joyce Koons. It is getting older, and I know there is an upsell of work that needs to be done to it;... however, I had the greatest pleasure of working with NIck who did his due diligence of letting me know the menu of what needed to be done to my truck. He and I spoke about my decisions as equal partners as to what was best for my truck in our decisions as what to do now, or later since the bill was quite large. At no time did he disrepect me as a non-informed female about mechanics (which I am definitely NOT), so that was refreshing. I need to foot stomp this. I am a very good mechianic, and I appreciated that, even though he did not know this, he was very respectful. There are a few things we are going to do ourselves to save money, because, as you must know by now, both my husband and I are quite handy mechanics, but lack time to do everything we need to do. I respect and appreciate Nick for not belittling a woman who knows a lot about maintaining vehicles. Thank you very much, my kudos to Nick! You need to hire more people like him. Thank you, Cynthia

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don¿¿¿t hesit...ate to contact or visit us if you need anything else.All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2020

    If you make plans for your next vehicle, purchase it here with Joyce Koons. Why? Because here they make the Impossible happen for you. In my case the vehicle... I was looking for turned out very hard to get, but those are the once that will last the longest. It took my representative Steve and his team to only find it in the neighbor state and on top of it a very hard transaction to make and at the end everything ended up very smoothly to my very satisfaction just the way I wanted the vehicle to be. That's way I appreciate and thank Steve and his team for all the hard work they do. May we have a long relationship in servicing the vehicle with Joyce Koons in the future and the thoughts of buying another vehicle there.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ralf, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buy...ing a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car!All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2020

    Good service. People friendly. Basic service and found out needed alignment. Seems to be done well having no issues. Would like a better military discount.... Prices are a bit steep for the work.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    2.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and impr...ove as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon.All the best, The Joyce Koons Buick GMC Team