Sheehy Volkswagen of Springfield

4.7 out of 5 4.7
637 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
637 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Sheehy Volkswagen of Springfield from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2019

    Demaryo made our experience buying our Atlas easy. He took the time to communicate with us before coming into the dealership and respected our time when... we got there. He had knowledge of the vehicle and helped us to find a vehicle that best suited our needs.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    JASchmalz, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that Demaryo was able to provide you with outstanding customer service.... We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2019

    My 2019 Tiguan is my dream car. German engineering is built to protect lives in case of accident. Just ask the VW dealer sales people about why German... engineering is so special from all others and your mind will be blown what you have to hear about the german engineering. In 2005 right in front of my job in DC, there was an accident happened right in front of our job and the american car's front hood was completely smashed and the car was total lossed but the VW car didn't bent at all. It looked like it never got hit. So everyone was like wow this is why the german engineering is so special i had VW before and i know it is built to protect lives, people were just overwlemed to see the VW how it protected itself and protected its owner. VW the steal material is the the best of all and that's why i dreamed of buying brand new VW in the future after seeing that accident and here i am driving my dream car in 2019. 2019 Tiguan is 4 sylynder car but it is a sport built car. You can run it as 4 sylynder to save gas or you can change the set to 6 sylynder or 8 sylynder to run it just like sport car or you can customise it to your own desire and it only takes one or 2 second for you to change it. If you for get to turn off your car, it will turn itself off to save the electric. It you forget to turn the inside light off, it will turn itself off to save your battery. If you put it to park, it will turn itself off to save the electric. If you are on traffic light and your car is stopped, it will turn itself off to save gas and as soon as you take your foot off the brake, it will turn itself on in 1 second. If you forget your key in your car, it will not lock itself because the car know where the key the control is and you can have your key in your hand or your pocket and put your finger tip on the door handle and touch the dooor handle one time and it will lock itself and if you touch it twice, and it will alarm itself. It has back up camera and it has side warnings if cars are coming next to you. It will let you know if you are safe to do left or right. Once again, if the any VW get into accident, know that, the steal of the car is 10 times stronger than any other countries cars and it will protect itself and it will protect the people who are inside of the VW. Now you all know why the smartest people choose German engineered cars. You can go to VW of Springfield and look for sales man Charles King who is a machanic engineer and who was my car dealer guy and helped me to know everything about my new car and helped me to buy a brand new awesome Tiguan 2019

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kelly B, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Charles was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. We... appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2019

    My husband and I purchased a 2019 VW Tiguan. The customer service we received from both Perry and Ron were the best I have experienced when purchasing... a vehicle. Not only did Perry work to accommodate our needs, but he worked to make us a deal that was amazing. He met every expectation we had, which helped to make our decision easy. Ron was exceptional in helping us through the process of the actual purchase. Both Perry and Ron were informed about the vehicle we purchased, as well as those on the lot - and found exactly what we were looking for. The customer service they provided was excellent and both treated us like family. My advice to anyone purchasing a vehicle is to go to Sheehy - you will not go wrong!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Vlj123, thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that Ron was able to provide you with outstanding customer service. Thank you for y...our business.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 28, 2019

    Worked with DeMaryo to purchase a new Tiguan. He was easy to work with and was friendly and patient with my many questions. I would recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2019

    No haggle. No hassle. Upfront pricing and quick thorough sales process. I called around to at least 6 other VW dealerships and no one would meet or exceed... Sheey's price!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    Sheehy = Shady I flew in from Northwest Arkansas to purchase a Certified Pre Owned @Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen. I never received the Certified checklist.... Likely because it was never done. They let me drive over 1000 miles in a very unsafe car! The morning after delivery I checked the oil. It was a quart low! Dirty, filthy, black motor oil. One break caliper was frozen from rust. My local dealer pointed that out. Cheap generic tires with old valve stems and no caps. I made it 400 miles and broke down in Knoxville Tennessee. Spent 3 days there waiting for Sheehy to work with the dealer to fix the car. They never did. I have texts saved of promises from 4 different people there with zero action! I finally left my credit card to be able to leave. I made it to 30 miles from my home and it broke down again. It is now sitting at the dealer waiting to be fixed. I’m told to be prepared to pay the bill because breaks and filters are a maintenance items and not covered. These all should of been done before going on the lot in Virginia. I won’t mention how well they hid all the body and wheel damage in their pictures and videos. All the magic colored wax or whatever they did washed off to revile a very portly cared for car that most dealers would never put on their lot as a Certified Pre Owned. I would stay away from this place. Pay the extra money and buy from a reputable dealership. I sure wish I did.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 26, 2019

    Sheehy = Shady I flew in from Northwest Arkansas to purchase a Certified Pre Owned Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen. I never received the Certified checklist.... Likely because it was never done.! They let me drive over 1000 miles in a very unsafe car! The morning after delivery I checked the oil. It was a quart low! Dirty, filthy, black motor oil. One brake caliper was frozen from rust. My local dealer pointed that out. Cheap generic tires with old valve stems and no valve caps. I made it 400 miles and broke down in Knoxville Tennessee. Spent 3 days there waiting for Sheehy to work with the dealer to fix the car. They never did. I have texts and voicemails saved of promises from 4 different people there with zero action! I finally left my credit card to be able to leave. I made it to 30 miles from my home and it broke down again. It is now sitting at the dealer waiting to be fixed. I'm told to be prepared to pay the bill because brakes, oil and filters are a maintenance items and not covered. These all should of been done before going on the lot in Virginia. I won't mention how well they hid all the body and wheel damage in their pictures and videos. All the magic colored wax or whatever they did washed off to revile a very poorly cared for car that most dealers would never put on their lot as a Certified Pre Owned. I would stay away from this place. Pay the extra money and buy from a reputable dealership. I sure wish I did.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2019

    I went to Sheehy VW to explore buying a 2019 VW Beetle, and Ron Sowell, the Sales Consultant, explained the new 2019 features. He found exactly the car... I wanted, and within a few hours I had traded in my 2013 VW Beetle for a new one. Ron is a knowledgeable, personable sales consultant, and the whole process was very efficient.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2019

    I went to Ron Sewell, and it was if I had known him forever. He is professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. No pressure! The entire process was painless!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much Helen for the wonderful review! We are so glad that our team took such great care of you, and look forward to seeing you again next ...time!

  • 4.0 out of 5
    March 23, 2019

    I looked at over a dozen jetta sportwagens at 4 dealerships before choosing sheehy. two Dealers, alexandria and Stohlman adds 800 CPO fee, (sheehy did... not) It was in their fine print at the end of the web page advertising the vehicle saying they don't add reconditioning fees or certification fees.. I had printed out the web page for the vehicle and took it with me, showing the sale price of 11,449, but the price had increased to 11, 649 on the weekend. They honored the original price. DeMaryo Platt was straightforward with answers to questions. Sheehy paid the MD inspection fee and let us pay a portion of the total cost with a credit card, which was great. Some dealers require VW financing for a VW Certified pre-owned purchase. Sheehy did not. That was great too.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that our team took such great care of you, and look forward to seeing you again next time!